play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

5 Alex Scott Guidepost
4.9

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly Recommend more than anyone else.

    By Caroline M on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Thank you to Alex Scott for helping me throughout the process and choosing the perfect car for me. I would highly recommend them more than anyone else, because they are so helpful, the whole process went super smooth and quick. My family now has 2 amazing cars from the company. Honestly if you are looking for a car, Alex Scott Cars is the place to look. Thanks to Johnathan for the help, great customer service.


  • 5

    Good quality cars and value for money

    By Carol D on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I and my husband have bought cars from alex scotts fpr over 30 years i would not use any other dealer . I have always found them to be very helpful and provide a good service and after care always very friendly and if they have not got what you are looking for in a car they will find one for you .i would like to thank Brian in the sales office for his help when i visit and Johnathan .


  • 5

    Excellent service at alex scott

    By Elizabeth P on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and good part exchange deal Highly recommend


  • 5

    Worth a visit !

    By David L on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is our second car purchased from Alex Scott .The service we received was excellent we are delighted with our Qashqai and hope to have many miles of happy motoring in the future..We would recommend our friends to visit for good reliable service and honesty. Betty /Dave Gray

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/06/17

    Thanks to you both for your review and your recent car purchase,thanks for coming back to us and recommending us to future customers,anything you need going forward just pick up the phone thanks from all the team


  • 5

    Great garage and fab team at Alex Scott

    By Julie Y on 20 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly service and good selection of cars. I was helped by Gary through the process of part exchanging my old vehicle for one of theirs and found the whole experience more than satisfactory. This is the third car I have purchased from Alex Scott Guidepost so that speaks volumes.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/06/17

    Hi julie thanks for the review and thanks once again for purchasing your 3rd car from ourselves we all appreciate it from all the team thanks for your continuing support


  • 5

    happy happy happy

    By Paul S on 18 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    George was really great sorted us out in no time and gave us a very fair trade in he was very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble for him customer service was the best yet we did not feel as if we were being pushed at all and we had plenty of time to make up our minds the test drive was very extensive and we left with a great car and a great deal will definately go back and reccomend them to anyone who is looking for a car

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/06/17

    Hi paul good to hear that you are happy with your car and the overall experience.We appreciate the review,Thanks from all the team


  • 5

    returning to buy another fantastic car

    By Alan H on 17 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Over the last 20 years my family have got cars for Alex scotts cars . My Mam and dad and now us for the second time . We got a golf tdi on a 09 on 2013 and have returned to Alex Scott's 4 years later to get another golf tdi on a 14 reg . Great service and fantastic cars . We will use again in the future. Top price paid for are partex and free MOTs for life. Great customer service. Thanks to Jonathan Scott for sorting us out a fantastic deal . Till the next from the Hadaway family


  • 5

    No hassle, top service, great cars.

    By Paul W on 17 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Makes buying a carvery easy. We had test-driven cars at the Cramlington branch - staff there were excellent too. It's god to have two locations as the range on offer gives any second-hand car buyer pretty much any car you could wish for. All the cars we test drove were in great condition - open and honest appraisal of the cars from the staff too. Helpful, friendly - couldn't be happier with our car and who we've bought it from. The part-ex was a very fair deal too. We'll definitely be visiting Alex Scott cars when we come to change our car. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Volkswagen golf tsi

    By Kenneth T on 16 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from brian would highly recommend this is my second car from alex scott guidepost and would go back again

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/06/17

    Hi kenneth thanks for the review i appreciate it and i am pleased both you and your son are happy with your new cars,Once again thanks,Brian


  • 5

    First Class....

    By Andrew T on 15 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the initial telephone enquiry to picking up the keys of our new vehicle the experience of dealing with this company was first class. Friendly, personal and efficient. Cars were prepared for trial prior to our arrival. Our requirements were listened to and understood. They did not try to upsell a vehicle. We received a vehicle which met our needs. The Car was presented in first class condition. The car was very well priced and had very low mileage. We would have no hesitation in dealing with them again and highly recomend this well established family owned and run business.


‹ Prev Next ›