play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
4.9

Based on 152 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Alex Scott Guidepost

    By John M on 26 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and friendly. A decent part ex was offered and the new car was prepared to a very high standard. I am very pleased with my new car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    hi john thanks for leaving a positive review and i am pleased you are happy with your new car and thankyou also for your recent purchase of the 2008 for the wife i hope she is enjoying it thanks jonathan


  • 5

    5* +

    By Gordon L on 26 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Alex Scott Cars is always the first place I look when I want to replace my car as the customer service level is excellent, reliable and you can view their cars without the "hard sell" that many other car dealers put on you. Jonathan, Gary and Brian are professional, friendly and very helpful and you can be assured that they will deal with any queries you may have both before and after your purchase. I have just bought my fourth consecutive car from them and I will not hesitate to buy from them again in the future, and I would recommend them to any future buyers. Thank you again Gordon & Kathleen

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    Once again thanks again to both of you for your most recent purchase it means alot to all the team for your positive comments.Keep in touch thanks again. jonathan ,brian, gary


  • 5

    Long distance car purchase confidence

    By Anna C on 22 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    5 stars , brilliant customer service . Great staff very truthful and nice family run business.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    thanks anna for the review and enjoy your new car,if you need us you know where we are.Thanks


  • 5

    Alex Scott Excellent and Professional

    By DAVID L on 22 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    As an existing customer been going back to Alex Scott for over 3 years now. Jonathan and Gary are both excellent friendly and helpful sale assistances always making you feel very welcome and at ease. Bought various cars from them over the last 3 years with trouble free motoring not one fault appearing over the period of owning the cars. Their always extremely helpful even when the deal has been completed you can always ring up for advice and with queries regarding your new car and they will always help you out no matter what. I would recommend Alex Scott to anyone as they are a professional team and have never let myself down over the years. Mr D Liddell

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    hi david thanks for making time to leave the review it means alot to us all and i hope you both are enjoying your new cars.Thanks jonathan gary


  • 5

    Outstanding

    By SEAN T on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    This is the 4th vehicle I have bought from Alex Scott. Perfect deal every time. The guys couldn't help out enough. Once again a top quality car, many thanks

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    Cheers Sean for the review we appreciate it.Thanks jonathan and team


  • 5

    ATTENTIVE & PROFESSIONAL THROUGHOUT

    By Bill D on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Jonathan offered us a fair, hassle free, trade-in price for our car. The used car in which we were interested was exactly as described and I was permitted a non-accompanied test drive. Negotiation of the final deal was straightforward. Upon collection the car was presented in pristine condition and the few specific items which needed slight attention had been carefully attended to. Jonathan agreed to compete the transfer process for our private registration and once again this was very efficiently concluded , including the provision of new (free!) number plates. We are delighted with our new car and therefore we can thoroughly recommend Alex Scott to any prospective customers. Thank you.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    hi bill thanks for the review and i am pleased you were happy with your overall experience.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    David Bowey

    By DAVID B on 30 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great will buy my next car there

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    Cheers david Hope to see you soon and i am pleased you are happy with your new car.jonathan


  • 5

    very helpfull and friendly staff.

    By John H on 24 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have bought a few cars from Alex Scott over the years always had excellent service from them and quality vehicles staff are very helpful and friendly always recommend them.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    Thanks john from all the team at alex scott cars for the positive review


  • 5

    One of the best garages in the North.

    By Allan N on 11 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I can highly recommend the friendly service from all the staff I have received from Alex Scott garage,I have bought several cars from this garage and all have been thoroughly checked and serviced before pick up,and the after sale service is one of the best I have experienced,definitely a 5 star car sale / garage Liz

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    Hi allan thanks once again for your recent purchase and i am pleased you are happy call in for a coffee when you are passing Cheers Jonathan


  • 5

    Painless!

    By Sheena M on 12 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    This was a whole new car buying experience! No jargon,nonsense free,straight forward! Would highly recommend

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    hi sheena thanks for the review and purchase of your new car and a big thankyou from all team