play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
4.9

Based on 151 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hassle free excellent service

    By William N on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    We received a first class service from a very friendly and efficient sales team. Nothing was to much for Jarry to put us at our ease, no hassle with pricing, even recommended a place to eat which was great. Well done Alex Scott we are so pleased with our Kia Serento

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    hi william thanks for the review it goes along way so we appreciate hope to see you soon,Gary


  • 5

    Quashqi

    By Amanda S on 18 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    We have been looking for a newer car for a few months, when we looked at Alex Scott website Guidepost the choice was amazing. we were delt with from beginning to end 100 percent quality. We would highly recommend Alex Scott for cars amazing choice quality customer service and no pushy salesmen.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    Hi amanda thanks for the positive review and we are pleased you were happy with your buying experience and hope it will be the start of many more to come thanks from all the team


  • 5

    3rd ford focus

    By Sheila S on 14 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    I went to buy a replacement for my 06 ford focus, I wasn't looking fir a focus but the car Alex Scott had in was tempting. The advice I was given was genuine and I felt under no pressure to buy. I was encouraged to take the car for a test drive without any salesman, and on my return asked if I wanted to drive any other car, nothing was any trouble to the staff. I returned the following day for another drive, they had put more diesel in the car and told me too take it as far as I wanted. The deal was done and given all the usuals and even road tax paid for the year. Would definitely recommend thus garage to anyone wanting to buy a car without any pressure put on you.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    hi sheila thanks for your comments it means alot to us all here and thankyou for recommending us hope to see you soon from all the team at alex scott cars guidepost


  • 5

    Returning customer

    By Phil H on 16 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought several cars from Alex Scott's over the years,and make a point of returning for the excellent after-sales service,friendly staff and well valeted deals.


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer

    By Ian S on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just taken delivery of new car. This is the second car from Scott's and we are very pleased with the service we receive from them. They really do go out of their way to completely satisfy the customer. The exchange of cars was extremely fair. We can thoroughly recommend dealing with Scott's. (no relation)


  • 5

    Disappointing.

    By Bernard M on 27 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    As others have said, the staff were very helpful and friendly and buying the car was a pleasant experience. However the after sales service is a different matter. After noticing a couple of faults, one of them a tyre sensor warning light staying on a couple of days after it was bought, it has been in twice, still staying on and they are now ignoring my calls, still waiting for mechanic to contact me as promised on Monday. In the meantime I am left with a faulty car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/09/17

    Hi bernard as soon as as i read your concerns i spoke to the service manager Brian straight away and he went through it with me he mentioned that you had a couple of faults one was you felt that the brake pads were slightly low which we replaced for you immediately and the second one was the tyre monitor light which we reset for you last week but it had come back on and brian had mentioned it would have to be booked in at ford and reset on their computer which we were going to pay the cost of that.I think there has been a misunderstanding with regards to contacting you on monday as my service manager was under the understanding that you were going to book it in with you local ford dealer which was close to you home hence why he did not contact you on monday so apologies for that but i know that he his going to phone to organise it with you.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Local car sales with professional customer care

    By Steve W on 22 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After dealing with main dealers for the past few years, it has been a breath of fresh air not to be patronised and lied to by unscrupulous a sale at any price salesmen. Alex Scott is a friendly and professional business. I was never pressured or hassled. The experience was refreshingly pleasant. A pleasure to to business with you. Highly recommended

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/09/17

    Hi steve i am pleased you found the overall sales process to your satisfaction and appreciate the review.Thanks for your business jonathan


  • 5

    Another great car

    By Simon R on 13 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding service. Another Mazda6 in great condition from them. No trouble to keep the car for for a month for me either. Carried out all requests for work to be done prior to purchase with no problems at all. Very good service. Recommend them 100%.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/07/17

    Hi simon thanks for the positive review and your latest purchase from ourselves.if you need anything do not hesitate to get intouch.Thanks Brian


  • 5

    Friendly, no hard sell, efficient

    By Kathryn S on 14 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a car from Alex Scott cars , Guidepost and dealt with Brian. Buying cars is generally not a great experience for me and I don't like hard sell. The experience was quick and efficient and a minor problem after purchase was solved with minimum fuss.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 15/05/17

    Hi kathryn i am pleased you were happy with your overall buying experience and anything you need just pick up the phone.Thanks Brian


  • 5

    First class service from start to finish

    By Tasnim K on 31 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment I made contact with Brian @ Alex Scott cars I knew I was in safe hands. Brian listened to what I needed from my next car and offered test drives at my convenience. He has a friendly and informative approach without the hard sell tactics. Brian and his colleagues have also provided a solid after sales service to ensure complete satisfaction. We've already recommended them to others seeking their next car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/02/17

    Hi tasnim thanks very much for the review and i am pleased you have been happy with the overall sales experience anything you need just get in touch.thanks Brian