play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 125 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good service

    By Amy F on 30 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Second car I've brought from here great service as always and such friendly guys, only downside this time round picked the car up with the petrol light on.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 11/08/17

    Hi amy thanks for the review and your second car purchase sorry about the petrol light if you are passing we will put some more in for you Thanks Brian


  • 5

    Excellent service, pleased with qashqai

    By David N on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Superb, no pressurised or fussy sales. Minor fault with the car fixed under the standard 30 day warranty without hesitation. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 11/08/17

    Hi david thanks for the review if you need anything just call in when you are passing.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Very happy with my purchase

    By ALEXANDRA P on 24 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good customer service, canny lads and great to work with to ensure my vehicle was fully refurbished with some little niggles i noticed (scratched alloys) I received my car after it had only been in the shop for a week so the niggles were going to get sorted anyways. Purchased my car and received it 6 days later as they ran it through its MOT, full service, valet, sent off for alloys to be refurbished (which takes 2 days) and cleaned up nice and clean.


  • 5

    Better than the best.

    By Andrew G on 23 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Marvellous experience buying my car. There was no pressure from the salesman, he had a wealth of information relating to various cars I was looking at. Clearly explained my options for buying, thoroughly helpful and reassuring on my selected car. I never once felt under pressure or rushed. My car was ready in the time frame from buying to picking up and I was stunned at the thorough detail on the valeting which gave it a showroom finish. Certainly a lot of the big dealers could and can learn a lot from this garage. Well done and thank you to Brian and the team.


  • 5

    Great deal

    By John N on 22 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have bought four cars of Alex Scott now and what I like about there service is your part exchange price, if you check your price of your car before getting in touch you will see they offer top end prices. My new car is excellent condition and was very well priced. Brian dealt with me and put together a excellent deal.


  • 5

    Helpful, easy to deal with

    By David R on 20 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good ! Non pushy sales and helpful Thanks to Gary


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Rebecca S on 20 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service


  • 5

    Excellent customer services

    By Donna R on 19 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    My family and i have been buying cars from alex Scots at guidepost for over 14 years. Fabulous customer service and met our car needs every time. Would highly recomend.


  • 5

    Enjoyable experience buying car

    By Glen H on 15 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    A great place to buy a car, customer service is excellent, and prices are even better. Thanks for the 6th family car.


  • 5

    Alex Scott don't go anywhere else ¿

    By Carol M on 14 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Alex Scott will always give you best price for your car and they will do their utter best to get the car you want. I have just bought a Mercedes Benz which was great price better than any other dealer I looked at and car was immaculate. There is no high pressure or gimmicks or trying to get you to purchase added extras. You get a personal touch when you go very friendly and helpful. Lovely cup of coffee (however no biscuits told Sandra in the office eats them all!!!) will definitely recommend to family and friends. ¿¿¿¿¿