play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

5 Alex Scott Guidepost
4.9

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent used car dealer in Morpeth.

    By Wray T on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I wanted to update my Nissan Qashqai and looked at the Auto Trader web site. Having previously purchased an ex Motorbility car I was happy to have another. Having searched the site I came across Alex Scott Cars in Morpeth whose stock most met my specific requirements. I spoke to Johnathan Scott who was able to offer me an ex Motorbility Nissan Qashqai that met all my needs other than colour. Johnathan gave me a fair part exchange allowance and we agreed a deal. It was over two weeks before I was able to collect the car. When I arrived at the dealership the Qashqai was fully cleaned, serviced and ready to drive away. It was well worth the 900 mile round trip to buy the car from Alex Scott Cars and I would have no hesitation in recommending this garage.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/06/17

    Hi wray thanks for taking the time to write the review i am pleased it was worth the trip to come down and purchase your new qashqai and i am pleased that your were happy with the service,keep in touch.Thanks jonathan


  • 5

    Great Dealer

    By Richard T on 10 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Second time I have bought a car from Alex Scott motors and can safely say both times have been stress free. A good selection of quality used clean vehicles always available, best of all NO PUSHY SALESMEN. Test drive no problem, trade plates on and away you go. Finance deals explained simply no jargon or excessive paperwork to read through. Warranty offered and a loyalty card scheme for servicing and mot using their garage services. Overall a well recommended local car dealer, I will purchase another car from Alex Scott when the time comes.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/06/17

    Hi richard thanks for your latest purchase from ourselves and your latest review we all appreciate it and if you need anything going forward just pick up the phone or call in when you are passing.Once again thanks from all the team


  • 5

    reliable dealer

    By Haleh B on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good customer service, staff were very kind and helpful. One point off the score because the car was not as clean as other dealers', however they did everything that we asked for the car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/06/17

    Hi haleh thanks for taking the time to write the review and i am pleased you are enjoying your new VW Tiguan and if you require any further assistance please dont hesitate to get intouch.Thanks Brian


  • 5

    Stress free

    By Rachel M on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with Jonathan when buying my car. All the staff are Very friendly and helpful.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/06/17

    Hi Rachel i am pleased your latest purchase was a stress free situation and hope you are enjoying your new astra.Thanks alot Jonathan


  • 5

    I'd recommend these guys

    By Kelly M on 30 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having recently bought a car from here I must say I was really pleased with the service, I had lots of questions over the phone and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would recommend using these guys if you want a really good genuine deal. Thanks guys


  • 5

    Exellent dealers

    By Lawrence N on 26 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had the exact car i excellent deas after a light blue astra elite at a good price, car had a few marks on the paint work but brian said it would be polished out and it was , i even got money off the sticker price because i sold my trade in private for more than trade in price so win win , staff were very friendly gave us coffee and some petrol to see us on our way, recommend would buy from again, thanks for a smooth transaction.


  • 5

    Alex Scott A Garage with integrity

    By Kevin S on 23 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good collection of vehicles which they were only too happy to let us try and let us check the seat and boot configurations out, and left us to finalise our end choice alone based on our needs.. The garage is not flash like some of the main dealers, it is basic and the staff appear to have integrity and go out of their way to help,, which is all you want from a garage at the end of the day. I did have an issue with the car when I got it the TPMS light was on but a return visit had it promptly sorted- no excuses like i have experienced at other dealers. Certainly a dealership I would recommend to friends and family.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/05/17

    Hi kevin thanks for the review i am pleased that we managed to find you the right car in the end and that you were happy with your buying experience and if you need anything just get intouch.Thanks Gary


  • 5

    SUPERB & GENUINE GARAGE

    By Stuart S on 21 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Its good to see that reliable and genuine people still exist,The way we were treated was superb, talking about the price, negotiating was not a problem we just felt at home and relaxed.Wonderful car expert we hope they get many more customers,Yes we will go again our new car drives like a dream. EXCELLENT

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/05/17

    Hi stuart thanks for the review and i am pleased your long journey over to us was worth it and you are enjoying your new car thanks for your business .Jonathan


  • 5

    EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

    By Norman B on 19 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is my third Vauxhall Astra from Alex Scott over 15 years. This latest one from Guide Post. Jonathan Scott was professional, courteous and of a friendly disposition to my wife and myself. It was a pleasure to do business with him. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/05/17

    Hi Norman i am pleased your new astra is as good as the previous two you purchased from ourselves and if you need anything going forward just call in or pick up the phone.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    never had any problem

    By Barbara M on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    the third car from Alex Scott never had any problems very helpful staff I would recommend definitely

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/05/17

    Hi barbara thanks for your latest purchase we all appreciate your business again and hope you are enjoying your new nissan.Thanks jonathan