play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 124 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent and stress free

    By Rebecca P on 12 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent! Very friendly and welcoming staff. No pressure to buy, very knowledgeable overall made our whole experience stress free and easy.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/07/17

    Hi rebecca thanks for the review i am pleased it was a stress free transaction for you and you are enjoying your new car.Thanks Gary


  • 5

    Great deal, cracking service. Would high

    By Laura B on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Got a great deal with absolutely cracking service. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    good to deal with Alex Scott Guidepost

    By IAN B on 04 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    i picked my car on the Wednesday it was serviced valeted by the Tuesday the next week when i went to pick my car up all the paper work was sorted and tax for the car was done while i waited would buy again from Alex Scott

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/07/17

    Thanks Ian for your comments and i hope you enjoy your new car,thanks from all the sales team


  • 5

    Great service from Alex Scott cars

    By DAVID J on 02 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought an outlander phev from Brian at Alex Scott cars and the service was 10 out of 10. The car was very well priced and in imaculate condition and the price they gave me for my part ex was very good. I would definitely buy another car from them and recommend them to all my friends and family.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/07/17

    Morning david thanks for the positive review i appreciate it and we are all pleased that the car matched your expectations and thanks for the recommendations.Brian


  • 5

    FIRST CLASS SERVICE.

    By Ewan M on 01 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the moment the phone was answered by Johnathon, at Alex Scott Guidepost I felt as if I was sitting beside him and had his full attention. I explained what I was after and was given all relevant information concerning that car and then given a fair offer on description of my car, which was confirmed when I collected the new car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/07/17

    Hi ewan thanks for the review and i am pleased you are happy with your new vehicle and that the 200 mile trip to come and pick up the car was worth it.Thanks again,Jonathan


  • 5

    excellence at Alex Scott's as usual

    By Philip C on 30 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Range and price of vehicles on sale was very good, staff very helpful, well presented and polite. was given very good part exchange deal and excellent price for new vehicle. have used this company for the last 20 years or so and have yet to find a fault with their service and after sales service, will continue to use them.


  • 5

    A great place to buy a used car

    By Judith T on 28 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car we have bought from Alex Scott and both are excellent. Our first car which we still have is a Peugeot 3008 and it is a first class car. It has a high spec, is in excellent condition, most comfortable and has never let us down. We would gladly have another. Then we recently bought our second car here. It is a Suzuki Swift 5 door which is in immaculate condition with a very low mileage at 18,000 miles. This car drives well and is very comfortable. We are very pleased that we bought this car at Alex Scott and it is just what we wanted.. This was all handled by Jonathan at Alex Scott who took great care of us and presented us with an attractive price we easily accepted.. Jonathan has an oustanding knowledge of cars and he handled the whole transaction with great care and attention to detail. to detail. We are delighted with Alex Scott and would have no hesitation recommending him to anyone. Mr and Mrs N. Tindall

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/06/17

    Hello and thankyou to you both for your recent purchase and your continuing support i hope you like the suzuki as much as you liking your 3008 and appreciate you taking the time to post the review.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Highly Recommend more than anyone else.

    By Caroline M on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Thank you to Alex Scott for helping me throughout the process and choosing the perfect car for me. I would highly recommend them more than anyone else, because they are so helpful, the whole process went super smooth and quick. My family now has 2 amazing cars from the company. Honestly if you are looking for a car, Alex Scott Cars is the place to look. Thanks to Johnathan for the help, great customer service.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/06/17

    Hi caroline thanks for the review and thankyou to your dad for recommending ourselves i know he is very happy with his car and i hope you will be with yours.Once again thanks,jonathan


  • 5

    Good quality cars and value for money

    By Carol D on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I and my husband have bought cars from alex scotts fpr over 30 years i would not use any other dealer . I have always found them to be very helpful and provide a good service and after care always very friendly and if they have not got what you are looking for in a car they will find one for you .i would like to thank Brian in the sales office for his help when i visit and Johnathan .

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/06/17

    Hi carol i have lost count how many cars you have purchased over the last 30 years but they are all appreciated and thanks for putting on the review i will pass on your comments to Brian.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Excellent service at alex scott

    By Elizabeth P on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and good part exchange deal Highly recommend

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/06/17

    Hi elizabeth thanks for the review and your most recent purchase we all appreciate your business and if you need anything just get intouch.Thanks from all the team