play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 124 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Worth a visit !

    By David L on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is our second car purchased from Alex Scott .The service we received was excellent we are delighted with our Qashqai and hope to have many miles of happy motoring in the future..We would recommend our friends to visit for good reliable service and honesty. Betty /Dave Gray

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/06/17

    Thanks to you both for your review and your recent car purchase,thanks for coming back to us and recommending us to future customers,anything you need going forward just pick up the phone thanks from all the team


  • 5

    Great garage and fab team at Alex Scott

    By Julie Y on 20 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly service and good selection of cars. I was helped by Gary through the process of part exchanging my old vehicle for one of theirs and found the whole experience more than satisfactory. This is the third car I have purchased from Alex Scott Guidepost so that speaks volumes.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/06/17

    Hi julie thanks for the review and thanks once again for purchasing your 3rd car from ourselves we all appreciate it from all the team thanks for your continuing support


  • 5

    happy happy happy

    By Paul S on 18 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    George was really great sorted us out in no time and gave us a very fair trade in he was very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble for him customer service was the best yet we did not feel as if we were being pushed at all and we had plenty of time to make up our minds the test drive was very extensive and we left with a great car and a great deal will definately go back and reccomend them to anyone who is looking for a car

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/06/17

    Hi paul good to hear that you are happy with your car and the overall experience.We appreciate the review,Thanks from all the team


  • 5

    returning to buy another fantastic car

    By Alan H on 17 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Over the last 20 years my family have got cars for Alex scotts cars . My Mam and dad and now us for the second time . We got a golf tdi on a 09 on 2013 and have returned to Alex Scott's 4 years later to get another golf tdi on a 14 reg . Great service and fantastic cars . We will use again in the future. Top price paid for are partex and free MOTs for life. Great customer service. Thanks to Jonathan Scott for sorting us out a fantastic deal . Till the next from the Hadaway family


  • 5

    No hassle, top service, great cars.

    By Paul W on 17 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Makes buying a carvery easy. We had test-driven cars at the Cramlington branch - staff there were excellent too. It's god to have two locations as the range on offer gives any second-hand car buyer pretty much any car you could wish for. All the cars we test drove were in great condition - open and honest appraisal of the cars from the staff too. Helpful, friendly - couldn't be happier with our car and who we've bought it from. The part-ex was a very fair deal too. We'll definitely be visiting Alex Scott cars when we come to change our car. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Volkswagen golf tsi

    By Kenneth T on 16 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from brian would highly recommend this is my second car from alex scott guidepost and would go back again

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/06/17

    Hi kenneth thanks for the review i appreciate it and i am pleased both you and your son are happy with your new cars,Once again thanks,Brian


  • 5

    First Class....

    By Andrew T on 15 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the initial telephone enquiry to picking up the keys of our new vehicle the experience of dealing with this company was first class. Friendly, personal and efficient. Cars were prepared for trial prior to our arrival. Our requirements were listened to and understood. They did not try to upsell a vehicle. We received a vehicle which met our needs. The Car was presented in first class condition. The car was very well priced and had very low mileage. We would have no hesitation in dealing with them again and highly recomend this well established family owned and run business.


  • 5

    Excellent used car dealer in Morpeth.

    By Wray T on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I wanted to update my Nissan Qashqai and looked at the Auto Trader web site. Having previously purchased an ex Motorbility car I was happy to have another. Having searched the site I came across Alex Scott Cars in Morpeth whose stock most met my specific requirements. I spoke to Johnathan Scott who was able to offer me an ex Motorbility Nissan Qashqai that met all my needs other than colour. Johnathan gave me a fair part exchange allowance and we agreed a deal. It was over two weeks before I was able to collect the car. When I arrived at the dealership the Qashqai was fully cleaned, serviced and ready to drive away. It was well worth the 900 mile round trip to buy the car from Alex Scott Cars and I would have no hesitation in recommending this garage.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/06/17

    Hi wray thanks for taking the time to write the review i am pleased it was worth the trip to come down and purchase your new qashqai and i am pleased that your were happy with the service,keep in touch.Thanks jonathan


  • 5

    Great Dealer

    By Richard T on 10 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Second time I have bought a car from Alex Scott motors and can safely say both times have been stress free. A good selection of quality used clean vehicles always available, best of all NO PUSHY SALESMEN. Test drive no problem, trade plates on and away you go. Finance deals explained simply no jargon or excessive paperwork to read through. Warranty offered and a loyalty card scheme for servicing and mot using their garage services. Overall a well recommended local car dealer, I will purchase another car from Alex Scott when the time comes.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/06/17

    Hi richard thanks for your latest purchase from ourselves and your latest review we all appreciate it and if you need anything going forward just pick up the phone or call in when you are passing.Once again thanks from all the team


  • 5

    reliable dealer

    By Haleh B on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good customer service, staff were very kind and helpful. One point off the score because the car was not as clean as other dealers', however they did everything that we asked for the car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/06/17

    Hi haleh thanks for taking the time to write the review and i am pleased you are enjoying your new VW Tiguan and if you require any further assistance please dont hesitate to get intouch.Thanks Brian