play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
4.9

Based on 150 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    An enjoyable experience

    By Brian P on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I certainly found the experience very enjoyable,never at any time was there any pressure put on me to go for a car out of my price range the car I liked was well blocked in but quick as a flash they had it ready for a test drive an invited to give it as long a test drive as l wanted to, and. on return we quickly arranged to proceed with the sale

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/05/17

    Hi Brian thanks for the review and your repeat business and i am pleased you are happy with your nissan note.See you soon.Jonathan


  • 5

    My experience

    By Peter S on 14 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Alex Scott make buying a car a pleasurable experience, no pushy salesmen very friendly and they never hassle you the minute you step foot on the forecourt. This is my second time buying a car from this company and I can't fault them at all nothing is to much hassle and the aftercare is first class they certainly look after their customers.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 15/05/17

    Hi peter thanks for your recent review and for your recent car purchase.Thanks from all the team


  • 5

    Superb service.

    By James G on 09 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/05/17

    Hi james thanks for the review and thanks again for your latest purchase.thanks from all the team


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By SHIRLEY C on 07 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Left to browse at leisure but staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful and not at all pushy in any way. Very pleased with purchase and a small problem we had with the car was dealt with swiftly and efficiently. Recommended.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 08/05/17

    Hi shirley thanks for the review we all appreciate it from all the team and hope you enjoy your new car.Thanks once again


  • 5

    Fab friendly service

    By Anna A on 29 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a fantastic fiat 500 from the garage yesterday. The service from Brian was brilliant. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend them.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/05/17

    Hi anna thanks for the review and for your latest car purchase i am pleased you are loving your new car and if you need anything just call in when you are passing.Thanks Brian and all the team


  • 5

    car bying at alex scott

    By THOMAS A on 28 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    have had 3 cars from alex scott had no bother with any of them if you did they allways help you very friendly staff nothings the bother would definitely recomend them execllent service

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/04/17

    Thanks Thomas for your latest car purchase and we appreciate your business once again and hope your daughter enjoys her new car aswell.Thanks from all the team


  • 5

    excellent garage to deal with

    By Norman F on 28 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Not the 1st car ive bought and no doubt not the last. No pressure sales team, cracking service.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/04/17

    HI norman thanks again for your recent purchase we all appreciate your business and if you need anything just call in.Thanks from all the team


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Michelle R on 27 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    From walking into the garage to coming away the service was great. There was no pushy hard sale and nothing was a bother for them to either show you or answer questions. Even after buying the car and driving it away the service was fantastic. The salesman even phoned the following day to make sure everything was ok and if there were any problems. Not many garages would do that.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/04/17

    Hi Michelle thankyou for your review it means alot to the whole team and we hope you are enjoying your new car.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Buying of replacement car.

    By Leslie T on 22 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Car salesman very helpful and efficient.


  • 5

    Excellent from beginning to end!

    By Gemma P on 22 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the beginning Brian looked after us,he wasn't the usual car salesman in the slightest and left us to look round the cars on our own without pouncing on us and he is genuinely a lovely person. Once we left the garage that day he left us to make our mind up and didn't ring us every 5 minutes like most do. The car had a few things to repair and these have been done perfectly. We would recommend this place to anyone.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/04/17

    Hi gemma pleased you are happy with your new vehicle and with your buying experience with myself and Alex Scott Cars and if you need anything in the future just get in touch .Thanks Brian