play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 515 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant service, felt at home and did exactly as said, would recommend

    By Adam Patrick on 18 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Sorted by Peter and couldn't have done more for us, brilliant service and brilliant garage, car perfect on pickup and easy to sort.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 18/09/21

    Thanks Adam for the 5* review!!! I hope you enjoy your new Civic & if you need anything else please let me know. All the best Peter


  • 5

    By Rebecca Gelder on 13 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Straight away my mind was put at ease by how helpful and honest the team were. Living down south (over 5 hours away) I was worried about not getting to see the car in person. I was sent countless photos and all my questions were answered in detail to put my mind at ease. They helped me through the entire process start to finish and I couldn’t rate them highly enough.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/09/21

    Thank You Becky for your kind words and 5* review. It was a pleasure dealing with you and finding you your new car. Enjoy Many Thanks Peter


  • 5

    Excellent company, car and price.

    By Mark Sumner on 10 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    I was a little apprehensive about negotiating with a car dealer more than 150 miles away from where we live. I did not visit them, relying instead on a video of the car, the conversations I had with them and Auto Traders reviews of the car. I'm glad I did. They were excellent to deal with and the car every bit as good as they said it was.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/09/21

    Hi Mark - Thank you so much for the review. This is what we thrive off to do better. It was my pleasure dealing with you. And once again thank you for the business. Kind regards Maz from Alex Scott Cars - Guidepost.


  • 5

    By jacqueline livingstone on 27 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Friendly , helpful , knowledgeable staff , have bought last 3 cars from here and would recommend them to friends and family .

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 04/09/21

    Hi Jacqueline thanks for the 5 star review and your business once again we all appreciate it and if there is anything you may need you know where we are. Jonathan


  • 5

    By Leslie Armstrong on 27 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service from alex scott cars specialist in quality cars big thanks to Maz top man

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 31/08/21

    Hi Les - Thank you my friend for my 5 star review. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    By Robert Warren on 15 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding service throughout the whole experience. Having just come from a National Dealership where I was kept at the saleman's desk for two hour but never offer to look inside, let alone test drive, a car; what a contrast! I was met on the forecourt and shown the type of cars I had said I was interested in. No particular car was pushed but I was given clear and accurate anwers to my questions and simply helped to make my own choice. Within 30 mins at the most I was test driving. The whole price agreement and hand-over process was done in a polite, non-pushy but professional and efficient way, with further outstanding after-sales service. Probably the best experience of buying a car I have had in over sixty years. I would thoroughly recommend anyone to deal with them.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/08/21

    Hello Mr Warren - Thank you so much for the 5 star review. Very thoughtful too. IT was my pleasure dealing with you too. We thrive on this sort of feedback. Once again thank you for the business. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Great value cars. Can do attitude from all the team

    By Anthony Foster on 04 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent! Great customer service and after care. Would definitely recommend for used cars.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 10/08/21

    Hello Anthony - Thank you for the 5 star review - Once again thank you for the business and recommendation. Alex Scott Cars LTD.


  • 5

    By Lynne Quigley on 31 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and no hassle explained we wanted to know

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 31/07/21

    Hi Lynne thanks very much for the 5 Star review and i am so pleased that you are happy with your new car and the service you received.Thanks once again for your business. Jonathan


  • 5

    Professional staff can not do enough for you would alway go back

    By Allan Henderson on 30 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Yes I have great respect for all the staff well done

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 31/07/21

    Hi Allan thanks again for your business we really appreciate it and thanks for the great review.I will pass your comments on to the team. Thanks jonathan


  • 5

    Ford c max

    By John Millican on 29 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    From initial enquiry via email to sale, a friendly efficient service as usual. Fourth car we have bought from Alex Scott and won’t be the last. Great service and good price.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/07/21

    Hi John - Thank you so much again for the review. Always a pleasure dealing with you. Thank you again. Maz & Jonathan