play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 442 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Faultless, easy car purchase

    By ann H on 05 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Wouldn’t buy a car from anywhere else, very professional but also friendly, approachable and down to earth. Nothing is a bother. The after sales service is very attractive. Can’t recommended ALEX Scott guidepost enough.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By KIM S on 01 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very professional, very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend


  • 5

    New Car. Brilliant experience

    By Steve D on 25 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    We saw a car on the Alex Scott Guidepost website. My wife really liked the car, a Volvo V40. A lovely gentleman from the sales team, Peter, called me back promptly and listened to my needs as a new customer. I arranged to call in and see the car later that day. Peter offered for me to drive the vehicle, which I did. The car drove lovely. The figures for my part exchange were better than I was expecting as well, which was a bonus! When it came to the figures for the new car, I felt really comfortable and under no pressure at all. Peter was really helpful and really listened to what I needed. We shook on a deal, and I left as a happy customer. Picked the car up today, very nice experience. My family came with me, and we all felt relaxed and important as customers. This was a genuinely lovely and hassle free experience. Top class, and highly recommended.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 27/07/20

    Hi Steve. Thank you again for choosing us to buy your new car. It was great meeting you & your family!!! I will come & say hi, the next time I am in Newcastle :) All the best Peter


  • 5

    Kia Soul from Alex Scott cars

    By Leanne H on 24 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic from start to finish great customer service from Peter at Alex Scott great choice of cars we got exactly what we needed

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 27/07/20

    Thank You Leanne!!! It was a real pleasure dealing with you both!!! I hope you enjoy your new car :)


  • 5

    Alex Scott Cars

    By Norman B on 07 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful. Prompt and efficient staff. The best used & nearly new cars in the district.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 08/07/20

    Thank you Norman for the Great review!!! I hope you love your nearly new Mokka!!! All the best Peter


  • 5

    Part ex and smooth sales experience from Alex Sco

    By Peter W on 01 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    From start of our viewing via a very good video and knowledgeable narration by Maz to delivery of our BMW a good and smooth exchange and experience


  • 5

    Car purchasing decision

    By Stella J on 30 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    The personal service from the sales team was 1000% 1st class. Our decision to purchase through Alex Scott Guidepost was influenced by their excellent customer service.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/07/20

    Thank you for your kind words Stella, it was a real pleasure dealing with you :) All the best to you & your family, Peter


  • 5

    A good deal

    By Robert B on 30 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really great experience, good deal on the car and open and honest trading without any pressure selling. All the staff were friendly and helpful, even the ones who weren't directly involved in the sale. Very happy customer!


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Thomas S on 22 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent staff very friendly and helpful, I was looked after us from start to picking up the car even sorted my private number plate Out. Would highly recommend

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 23/06/20

    Thank you very for the 5* review. I hope you enjoy your new Jaguar!!! Real pleasure meeting all the family and the the recommendations for my family holiday!!! All the best Peter


  • 5

    Alex scott cars

    By stephen D on 13 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought a Peugeot from Alex Scott cars this is the fourth car I have purchased from them and each car I have bought has been of the highest quality, also the service from the sales team on each occasion has been first class there is no heavy handed sales pressure like you get from some of the main dealers would definitely recommend them every time