play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 577 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Open honest and with integrity

    By Dean Bell on 26 June 2022 | Verified purchase

    I must say that from the first call about my car that I bought I never felt that I was being worked or flannelled or told what should be told. Maz was always open and honest and sought to answer all my questions and was transparent. A trustworthy bloke.


  • 5

    By PATRICK CULLEN on 15 June 2022 | Verified purchase

    Eathan and all the other staff where very helpful and polite,we had our car delivered to our house,the driver was very nice and informative,very helpful another part of the service that was first class,I WOULD RECOMEND THIS GARAGE TO ANYONE,DEFO 5 STAR

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 16/06/22

    Thank you Patrick! We are very pleased to see you had a good time at Alex Scott Cars.


  • 5

    By Simon Mccarthy on 09 June 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from alex scott guidepost,from the moment i seen the car then the conversation i had with the guys,within a week i had my car delivered...love it and a great price too 👌

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 10/06/22

    Thanks Simon for the 5* Review!!! I was a pleasure dealing with you! Thanks Again & enjoy your new car :)


  • 5

    Excellent customer service at Alex Scott Guidepost

    By David Button on 24 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    I have bought my last 3 cars from Alex Scott and have never been disappointed. My contact this time was a gentleman called MAZ. He accompanied me around the forecourt and answered my questions fully and honestly about models I was interested in. He gave me the facts and allowed me to make my choice. Once I had done this he guided me through the purchase and explained in detail all that would happen and what support I could expect after purchase, including a recommendation to register my car with a dealer so I would be contacted in the event of future recalls - something I regarded as over and above normal customer service. MAZ came across as an experienced and professional sales person with a genuine interest in me as the customer. He arranged a service to suit my diary and even made sure the car came with a half tank of petrol as part of the customer care service. Alex Scott cars offer excellent customer service and go out of their way to support the buyer. I would recommend Alex Scott to all future potential buyers.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 10/06/22

    Hello David - Thank you so much for the review. You have made my day this was a lovley read. I appreciate everything you have said. You know where I am if you need me. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Brilliant from start to finish

    By Anonymous on 18 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic from start to finish, Maz and Peter were great when i came for a test drive and to collect my car , I will definately recommend them to anyone i know looking for a new car , thankyou both so much

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/05/22

    Hello - Thank you so much for the 5 star review. It was also great and fun dealing with you too. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    First rate customer service

    By Anonymous on 17 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    From the initial phone call right through to collecting our car the service we received from Peter and the team was first rate. Communication was clear and they did everything they could to make the process as easy as possible and went above and beyond with their service.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 10/06/22

    Thank you to the both of you for the 5* review! I hope you have many new adventures in your new car! Thanks again & take care Peter


  • 5

    Great company to deal with.

    By Malcolm on 03 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Great person to deal with in Jonathan, felt very comfortable buying a car from him and delighted with it on arrival, Chris who delivered it was spot on also.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 03/05/22

    Hi Malcolm - Thank you so much for the review. It means a lot to us small independant car dealerships. I will also show this to Chris as he will be over the moon too. Thank you again for the business - Jonathan.


  • 5

    Nice and pleasant to deal with

    By alan smith on 02 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Nice to deal with. No pressure and staff are helpful and pleasant. Would go there again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 04/05/22

    Hi Alan - Thank you very much for the review. That is so kind of you. We thrive on this and once again thank you for the business. Alex Scott Cars - Guidepost.


  • 5

    Excellent service,knew everything about the car and gave a great deal.

    By Anonymous on 30 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    Yes would recommend to others. The biggest priority was for me to be happy with the purchase of the car. A pleasurable experience.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 03/05/22

    Hello - Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure for me too to deal with you as it works both ways they say. Anytime for you both - Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 29 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    From the moment i contacted the garage, the service was professional and friendly. I was very happy with the service i received, and would highly recommend.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/03/22

    Hello - Thank you so much for the 5 Star review. It means a lot to me personally and I always want to do more. Once again thank you for the business. Maz