play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 364 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    My recent car purchase

    By Stuart C on 19 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a 3 year old used Nissan Note from this company and was very impressed with the level of service I received , in particular the dealings I had with the salesman involved .The car was delivered to my door, for a very reasonable charge, considering i live in central Scotland , they even arranged to have it washed locally before they delivered it .I can't fault the level of service I received , and am happy to recommend them to any potential customer.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/09/19

    Hello Stuart Thank you so much for the review. It means a lot to me personally. I always want to do my best and reviews like this keeps me/us going. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Very good overall

    By john G on 18 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent treatment from Salesmen. No hassles, no problems. Valet service not of excellent standard. (Roof not cleaned and Interior windscreen dirty) but these are of a minor nature only.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/09/19

    Hi John thanks for the review and once again your business,with regards to the valet i am sorry for that not being perfect, it is no excuse but we have one valetor on holiday at the moment so were a little stretched but it is no problem i will arrange for it to be valeted again for you just let me know when it is convenient for yourself.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Just perfect

    By Margaret A on 18 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service,helpful and no pressure whatsoever,highly recommend

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/09/19

    Hi Margaret thanks for taking the time to leave the review and i am pleased that you are happy with the service and your new car and thanks for the recommendation.Thanks again Peter


  • 5

    ANOTHER FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE

    By david R on 18 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Nothing is too much trouble to Jonathan and his team, buying a replacement car is always difficult but the team at Alex Scott ltd make it a pleasure and not a chore. The time they spend has to be congratulated and always they give unbiased help and advice. A BIG THANK YOU.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 18/09/19

    Thanks David for your comments and for your business once again we all appreciate it.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant

    By Kim R on 10 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very sociable with no pressure. Very reliable. Answered all questions, really helpful. Just couldn't do enough for me.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 12/09/19

    Hello Kim Thank you very much for the review. I look forward to the next car whenever that is and thank you for recommending your mum and dad. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Love my new car.

    By Clair H on 06 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Maz at Guidepost branch, he was very efficient and kept me up to date with everything, anyone wanting a car make Alex Scott's your first point of call.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 12/09/19

    Hi Clair Thank you so much for the review. We thrive on local/repeat business. Once again thank you for the business. Maz Karim


  • 5

    excellent service at Alex Scott.

    By Patricia S on 30 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very helpful, attentive salesperson made the purchasing of the car simple, straight forward and a pleasant experience

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 31/08/19

    Hello Pat. Thank you so much for your kind words. Once again thank you for the business. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Garage recommendations

    By Diane C on 29 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Got my yellow juke from this garage and the service was spot on had a couple of little problems to sort out and it was done at my convenience would definitely recommend Alex Scott car sales guildpost

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 30/08/19

    Hi Diane. Thank you so much for the review. It means a lot to me/us. Once again thank you for the business. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Recommended - friendly and helpful service.

    By gary W on 22 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    We bought a low mileage car from Alex Scott Cars and are delighted with the car and the service we received. Friendly staff, not pushy and relaxed environment helped our buying experience - recommended.


  • 5

    Buying a car from Alex Scott Motors Guidepost

    By Pauline G on 19 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    The salesman was so helpful. He was friendly and very professional. He listened to exactly what I was looking for. Price range, mileage, etc

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 20/08/19

    Hi Pauline, thank you for your review and once again thank you for your business. Maz Karim