play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 536 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class, would definitely recommend

    By David Blackie on 15 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    First class, excellent no pressure sales by Maz, good car well presented, would recommend and would buy from again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/01/22

    Hi David - Thank you for my 5 star review. It was a pleasure dealing with you too and once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Another fantastic car from Alex Scott.

    By Karen Gaughan on 08 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service and a great range of cars to choose from. I never go anywhere else. Have bought several cars from here now.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 10/01/22

    Many Thanks Karen :) I hope you enjoy your new Jeep!!! Take Care Peter


  • 5

    Pure dead brilliant

    By colin hall on 16 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    You won’t get much better than this. Car was exactly as Advertised and sitting waiting on us arriving. No hard sell at this place we were left on our own to assess the car, nothing to report. There was a pretty laid back trustworthy feel about this place, no complaints whatsoever

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 21/12/21

    Hello Colin - Thank you so much for the 5 Star review. We thrive on feedback, especially positive ones. Once again thank you so much for the business. All the best for christmas and new year to you and all your family. Alex Scott Cars @ Guidepost.


  • 5

    Thank you!!

    By Juliet Singleton on 16 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolute first class service from Alex Scott Cars. My own car was on the way out, took it along to the dealer and broke down a mile away! Peter was fantastic, he came and picked me up in the car I wanted to test drive that day (and bought), was kind, friendly and very professional. They even sorted out getting rid of my old beloved car. As someone who suffers severe anxiety all of the staff here were fantastic at sorting me out from start to finish, I didn't feel pressured into making a decision and the whole process was made easy and stress free. Thank you so much Peter and everyone else at Alex Scott for getting me back on the road!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 16/12/21

    Thank you so much for the kind words Juliet! We were all glad we could get you sorted so quickly and get you back on the road!!! I hope you love your new car!!! All the best and thanks again Peter


  • 5

    over the moon with car and service

    By Alan Harrison on 05 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    absolutely first rate Peter could not have been friendly and helpful bought my last 3 cars from Alex Scott and will no doubt return.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 06/12/21

    Thank You Alan for the 5* review!!! Enjoy your new car :) all the best Peter


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Michael Shepherd on 02 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service any issues I had were sorted immediately with no fuss would definitely recommend if your looking for a quality used car

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 03/12/21

    Hello Michael - Thank you so for the 5 star review. It was a pleasure dealing with you. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Highly recommend Alex Scott

    By Nicola Hedley on 02 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Spot on in every way , everyone was very helpful and exceptionally patient . Nothing was a bother Thank you all **

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/12/21

    Thank you so much Nicola for our 5 ster review ! Once again thank you for the business and you know where I am if you need me. Maz


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 29 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Maz! Thank you so much. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/11/21

    Hello - Thank you so much for my 5 star review and once again thank you for the business. You know where I am if you need me. Maz


  • 5

    By John Simmons on 12 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Everything as advertised. Great communications. On time delivery. Thanks Peter for all your help. I will definitely bu from them again…

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/12/21

    Thanks John for the kind words!!! Hope you enjoy your new Kia. All the best Peter


  • 5

    Fantastically superb service by MAZ at Alex Scott guidepost

    By Sylvester Asare on 10 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    I wanted my first car and tried using AutoTrader for the searches and indeed I found one and called the seller.To my surprise it was Alex Scott Guidepost at Newcastle meanwhile am located at down south.A gentle man call MAZ picked me for the the first time and his service to me is fantastically superb ( I wasn’t qualify for finance but he worked very hard to get me one and now here we go I drive a car). MAZ, thanks for your patient, time and hard work, you deserve more than five stars. I would highly recommend Alex Scott guidepost precisely, MAZ to all who need a good and nice car

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 18/11/21

    Hi Sylvester - Thank you so much for the review. It means a lot to me as this is what makes me do well and more for people. I love happy customers and I love helping people. Once again thank you for the business. Maz