play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
4.9

Based on 297 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Caroline D on 23 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Peter was a star from start to finish , so helpful and professional, would definitely recommend buying from here and I will be back again


  • 5

    Buying a car - made easy !

    By Stephen M on 22 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very easy , pleasant bit of business ! No hassle whatsoever - very nice honest gentleman as well ! Thank you !


  • 5

    Buying a second hand car

    By Claire T on 20 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    The overall experience of buying a car from Alex Scott was very good and I found them helpful, professional and made the whole process much less stressful than it could have been.


  • 5

    Perfect experience

    By Stewart M on 19 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Travelled about 120 miles to view 2 cars today, 1 south of us and 1 north of us, this one wasnt on our list but was the last one we viewed today, my partner who has been looking to buy for 8 months was totally disheartened until I found this one at Alex Scott, I worked at Autotrader 20 years ago and know this garages reputation, I pushed my partner to view the car today as we were already in the area and I am happy to say the service was 100%, the car was older than we were looking for but amazing which is why they kept it on site rather than sending to auction and I’m pleased to say we bought it, majorly glad it has a tow bar so that the idiot that shunted is on the way home only damaged his own car 😂😂


  • 5

    Great service

    By Rachel M on 17 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, i only went for a look. Was looking to upgrade my 3 door to a 5 door. Were really helpful trading my old car in to get a new one. Made the payments as low as they could which was great newsand i couldnt be happier.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 18/01/19

    Hi Rachel - Thank you so much for the review. We love local/repeat business from any family. If you need anything please don't hesitate to contact me. Maz


  • 5

    Very friendly and pleasant

    By Michael W on 17 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    My salesman was very helpful and pleasant talked me through the whole procedure and wouldn't hesitate to buy a car from there again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 18/01/19

    Hi Mick Thank you for your business again. It was my pleasure to deal with you. You know where I am if you need me. Maz


  • 5

    Purchase of a new car.

    By Gillian J on 17 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    The salesman was professional from start to finish . He didn't hassle me but was very helpful and knowledgeable. He made the purchase of my car very easy and quick. Lovely relaxed experience and I am thrilled with my purchase. It was handed over to me in pristine condition. Thank you very much, I would certainly recommend them.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/01/19

    Hi gillian Im pleased your happy with your new car enjoy and thanks again for your valued custom


  • 5

    Friendly, professional and helpful service

    By JACQUELINE C on 16 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent from initial telephone enquiry through to closure of the sale.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/01/19

    Hi jacky im pleased your happy with your car and hope you have many miles of happy motoring best wishes Gary Alex Scott Cars


  • 5

    good secondhand cars

    By Elizabeth B on 15 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    pleasant staff who do not put pressure on you loads of good advice the prices very good cheaper than a lot of places well worth a visit if you are looking for a car and I would certainly go back when I want a change of car. 10/10 rating

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 18/01/19

    Hi Elizabeth thank you so much for your review. You know where I am if you need me. I am only a telephone call away. Maz


  • 5

    Good service and friendly staff Patrick (lanc’s )

    By PATRICK N on 05 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    We found the car on offer to be just as described .we are very pleased with it. the salesmen could not have been more helpful and the delivery driver was excellent.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 05/01/19

    Thank you so much for your review. You know where I am if you need me I am only a email or phone call away. All the best for 2019. Maz


‹ Prev Next ›