play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 389 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant Customer Service

    By Philip W on 31 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    The customer service from Alex Scott cars has been fantastic. They were welcoming and friendly but also allowed us our own space to come to decide upon a car. We found them to be much more competitive than a main dealer and had a wide range of stock, the car we chose was well presented and priced at a sensible, fair price. Our overall experience has been fantastic and we will definitely be back for our next car in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Roy B on 26 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    From walking into the forecourt to view the car I saw online, to purchasing it..the experience was no hassle at all. Maz the salesman was brilliant nothing was any problem , even when I asked at the last minute to pick my new car up early, he sorted it and it was ready and in excellent condition. I was also very happy with the part exchange given for my old car. Cheers!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/02/19

    Hi Roy Thank you so much for your kind words. Once again thank you for the business. You know where I am if you need me. Maz


  • 5

    Buying a new car

    By Susan B on 25 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, from start to finish, the lovely guy who helped me in buying my new car made the process quick, easy and he was always very professional. Thanks 😁

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/01/19

    Hi Susan Thank you so much for your review. This means a lot to me and everyone at Alex Scott Cars at Guidepost. You know where I am if you need me. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Purchase and trade in transfer

    By William N C on 24 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Maz organised information and videos to help me choose and thereafter the transfer was expertly organised. A pleasant experience and a smashing car. Thank You, Bill (Edinburgh)

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/01/19

    Hi Bill Thank you so much for the review, that was fast. I assume you loved the drive and got back home safely. I am a phone call away if you need me. Thank you Maz


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Caroline D on 23 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Peter was a star from start to finish , so helpful and professional, would definitely recommend buying from here and I will be back again


  • 5

    Buying a car - made easy !

    By Stephen M on 22 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very easy , pleasant bit of business ! No hassle whatsoever - very nice honest gentleman as well ! Thank you !

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/01/19

    Hi Steve Thank you for the reviews. Really means a lot to us as you know word of mouth is a very powerful tool. This is how we like to do business all of the time. You know where I am if you need me. Thank you Maz


  • 5

    Buying a second hand car

    By Claire T on 20 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    The overall experience of buying a car from Alex Scott was very good and I found them helpful, professional and made the whole process much less stressful than it could have been.


  • 5

    Perfect experience

    By Stewart M on 19 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Travelled about 120 miles to view 2 cars today, 1 south of us and 1 north of us, this one wasnt on our list but was the last one we viewed today, my partner who has been looking to buy for 8 months was totally disheartened until I found this one at Alex Scott, I worked at Autotrader 20 years ago and know this garages reputation, I pushed my partner to view the car today as we were already in the area and I am happy to say the service was 100%, the car was older than we were looking for but amazing which is why they kept it on site rather than sending to auction and I’m pleased to say we bought it, majorly glad it has a tow bar so that the idiot that shunted is on the way home only damaged his own car 😂😂


  • 5

    Great service

    By Rachel M on 17 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, i only went for a look. Was looking to upgrade my 3 door to a 5 door. Were really helpful trading my old car in to get a new one. Made the payments as low as they could which was great newsand i couldnt be happier.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 18/01/19

    Hi Rachel - Thank you so much for the review. We love local/repeat business from any family. If you need anything please don't hesitate to contact me. Maz


  • 5

    Very friendly and pleasant

    By Michael W on 17 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    My salesman was very helpful and pleasant talked me through the whole procedure and wouldn't hesitate to buy a car from there again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 18/01/19

    Hi Mick Thank you for your business again. It was my pleasure to deal with you. You know where I am if you need me. Maz