play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
4.9

Based on 285 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Raymond B on 16 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great and very helpful sold me a great car I was will look after all the work was do that they said would be done

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/02/18

    Hi raymond thanks for the review i am pleased you were happy with your buying experience,anything you might need just get intouch,thanks jonathan


  • 5

    Kia Ceed Purchase

    By Joanne C on 15 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Kia Ceed ‘65 from Alex Scott, first time buying a car from them and they made it stress free with friendly professional service.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/02/18

    Hi joanne thanks for taking the time to write the review we hope you enjoy your new car,Thanks for your business Jonathan


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Malcolm K on 12 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    1st time at guide post normally go cramlington both places excellent

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/02/18

    hi malcolm thanks for the review anything you may need just get intouch,Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Top quality customer service

    By David H on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent dealer, very helpful in every way, and I'll certainly recommend him to people I know and he'll be my first port of call for servicing and when I want to change my car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/02/18

    Hi david i am pleased you are enjoying your new car and thanks for the review and recommendations,jonathan


  • 5

    Buying a new car

    By David S on 09 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    My husband and I bought our second car from Alex Scott and we've found that we've had no problems with the vehicles the sales person was very helpful and we had our new car within 48 hours. We would definitely recommend Alex Scott to our friends and family thank you for all you help.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/02/18

    Hi david thanks for your most recent purchase we all appreciate your repeat business and if there is anything you may need going forward just pick up the phone


  • 5

    Came away satisfied

    By Trevor M on 06 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Looking for a motor, not harassed salesman was there when I wanted information. Asked for test drive and the keys were handed over without conditions. A good and professional attitude I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/02/18

    Hi Trevor thanks for the review and the positive comments we all appreciate it,Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    100% satisfied.

    By Giovanni O on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The purchase was fast and easy. My car is in perfect conditions and I've seen that was not the only one in their car park. Courtesy, professionalism and kindness, competitive price, I can say I'm happy with my choice.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/02/18

    Hi giovanni thanks for the review and thanks for your business,anything you might need just pop in when you are passing,thanks jonathan


  • 5

    Phenomenal Customer Service!

    By Kwesi A on 26 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 2014 black Ford Ford Fiesta Titanium from this dealer yesterday and the experience was phenomenal! I first saw this car on auto trader 2 weeks ago and contacted the owner who took his time to give me a detailed description of the car. The owner,answered all my questions and never tried to push me into buying the car like other dealers do so i was so much at ease with him and told him that i will call back in a day of 2 if i decide to buy the car. After looking at similar cars on auto trader and speaking to several dealers i decided to buy from this dealer in Newcastle although i live in London since he offered the best price and his customer service was excellent. He made his driver come and pick me from the Newcastle station to his dealership and the car was in a pristine condition! If you are looking for a new car with low mileage and in excellent condition, irrespective of where you live in the UK i highly recommend this dealer! Thanks a lot!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 27/01/18

    Hi kwesi thanks very much for taking the time to write the review i am very pleased that you were happy with the car and the service you received and your long journey from london was worth it.Your comments mean a lot to us all here and we will continue to help you going forward,Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Brilliant service and excellent value

    By Andrew K on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Turned up at the garage on a whim to see what was available, ended up buying a car! The staff were brilliant - quite happy to let you browse around - no loitering or hanging over your shoulder like I've endured at other garages. Even better was they let us take out a car on a test drive unaccompanied so we could appraise it in our own time without any salesmen distracting you from the matter in hand (something else I've endured at other garages!). Attention to detail was excellent, car was ready when they said it would be and they followed it up with a courtesy call the next day just to make sure everything was still OK. I would, without hesitation, use Alex Scott again - very impressed!


  • 5

    Minor Disappointment, which can be sorted.

    By Steven S on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a used Citroen from Alex Scott cars, and if not for the fact there was only one key handed over for the car, it would be a 5 star review. The car, as many newer cars these days has coded keys and to buy a second key can cost upwards of £100. I was told that there was a possibility that the second key would materialise. If it does, I will upgrade this to a 5 star review as they were courteous and polite and the process of buying the car and part exchange was pain free and simple. But I would expect that these days, as a customer, a second key should part of the sale.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 25/01/18

    Hi steven thanks for the review and thanks for your latest purchase i am sorry that you were slightly disappointed with the fact the car had only one key unfortunately this is sometimes the case but we are doing everything possible for you to track down the spare key and will be intouch to resolve the matter but overall i am pleased you were happy with the service we provided and the car you purchased,Speak to you soon thanks Jonathan