play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 343 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car buying how it should be, well done.

    By Ian M on 04 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a Nissan X - Trail this week from Alex Scott Cars at Guide post nr Newcastle. These guys are head and shoulders the best dealers I've ever experienced. We're from Mter - three hrs drive away so were a little unsure about viewing a car at that distance. However the price was such a call was made to get some background info. Gary's knowledge and approach were very refreshing and infectious. The car was then held for our test drive. On the phone or on arrival there was absolutely no pressure to buy, push credit, warrantys or the like from at any time. There were some aesthetic items to make the car almost pristine which the were carried out without any fuss - even offering to replace a tail gate glass if they couldn't make perfect. I returned the following week and was collected from Newcastle train station, at their suggestion something they always do - customers also fly in so that tells you something. Completed the deal with the excellent Maz. Delighted customer, thank you.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/09/18

    Hi Ian thanks very much for taking the time to post the review we are pleased that you were impressed with your buying experience and your new car and the long journey to get to us was worth it,if you need anything going forward just get intouch,Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Extremely good customer service

    By Nicole C on 03 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    The easiest and friendliest experience buying a car the sales rep Maz was very professional and down to earth which made for a seamless transaction with the added bonus of warranty and aftercare i would recommend this garage to anyone. Extremely good value for money.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/09/18

    Hi nicole thanks for the review i appreciate it and thanks for the recommendation if you need anything do not hesitate to get intouch,Thanks Maz


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful, honest and personal service.

    By Lindsey C on 01 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Salesman was a great help and it was nice to deal with a car dealer who was looking out for you as a customer as well.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/09/18

    Hi Lindsey thanks for the 5 star review we all really appreciate it thanks from all the team


  • 5

    A personal service from genuine staff.

    By David B on 28 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is the third car I have bought from Alex Scott at Guidepost. My reasons for staying with them are the personal service, knowledgeable customer service personnel, and value for money. I was able to make an informed choice about the car that best suited me safe in the knowledge that I also had after sales support should I need it.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/09/18

    Thanks very much for your comments and the 5 star review we all appreciate it and i will pass on your comments to the team,thanks for your business once again and if there is anything you may need going forward just get intouch


  • 5

    Great car great service

    By Stephen L on 23 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    All the staff were very courteous and knowledgeable about the vehicles.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/09/18

    Hi stephen thanks for your business and the 5 star review we are pleased that you were happy with the service we provided and the car you purchased,Once again thanks from all the team


  • 5

    Something for everybody in the used car market

    By Ken P on 15 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Second purchase from Alex Scott cars. No hassle, no hard-sell and friendly sales staff. Sorted out some additional requirements for us without any fuss. Slightly chaotic on collection day, as the dealership was very busy, but that just goes to prove they're doing brisk business. It didn't get in the way of good customer service. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/09/18

    Hi Ken thanks again for your latest purchase and the review we all appreciate it sorry for being a little chaotic on your collection day it has been extremely busy but i am pleased it did not get in the way of the service we provided and once again thanks for your business


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Alison D on 10 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    This has been the easiest and most professionally managed car purchase I have ever experienced. There is no hard sell, just a willingness to accommodate all the requirements I needed in my car . Delighted

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/09/18

    Hi alison thanks for your kind comments and your 5 star review we are all delighted that you were happy with your new vehicle and the service you received,Thanks from all the team


  • 5

    Out with the old in with the newer.

    By Steven H on 06 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Professional,courteous,knowledgeable. Just down the road from where i live,ideal.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/09/18

    Hi steven thanks for the review anything you may need just call in when you are passing,Thanks from all the team


  • 5

    A company that puts customers first.

    By Steven B on 05 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I would recommend anyone looking to change or buy a car check out Alex Scott Cars.The service I received from initial enquiry to completing the deal was first class.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/09/18

    Hi steven thanks for taking the time to post the 5 star review we all appreciate it and thanks for the recommendation.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Would not hesitate to buy another car from here.

    By Edward H on 04 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service from start to finish, all staff very helpful nothing to much trouble, excellent choice of cars at the best prices around, got the best trade in price far better than the main dealers, you get a loyalty package if you purchase a vehicle which gives you a free M.O.T for life , parts discount and more, highly recommended garage.