play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 453 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Love my new car.

    By Clair H on 06 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Maz at Guidepost branch, he was very efficient and kept me up to date with everything, anyone wanting a car make Alex Scott's your first point of call.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 12/09/19

    Hi Clair Thank you so much for the review. We thrive on local/repeat business. Once again thank you for the business. Maz Karim


  • 5

    excellent service at Alex Scott.

    By Patricia S on 30 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very helpful, attentive salesperson made the purchasing of the car simple, straight forward and a pleasant experience

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 31/08/19

    Hello Pat. Thank you so much for your kind words. Once again thank you for the business. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Garage recommendations

    By Diane C on 29 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Got my yellow juke from this garage and the service was spot on had a couple of little problems to sort out and it was done at my convenience would definitely recommend Alex Scott car sales guildpost

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 30/08/19

    Hi Diane. Thank you so much for the review. It means a lot to me/us. Once again thank you for the business. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Recommended - friendly and helpful service.

    By gary W on 22 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    We bought a low mileage car from Alex Scott Cars and are delighted with the car and the service we received. Friendly staff, not pushy and relaxed environment helped our buying experience - recommended.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 08/01/20

    Many thanks for your good review Gary . Enjoy your new car and we will see you in the future for servicing mots and new cars thank you Gary


  • 5

    Buying a car from Alex Scott Motors Guidepost

    By Pauline G on 19 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    The salesman was so helpful. He was friendly and very professional. He listened to exactly what I was looking for. Price range, mileage, etc

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 20/08/19

    Hi Pauline, thank you for your review and once again thank you for your business. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By calum M on 18 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, friendly reliable sales rep, couldn't have asked for anything better, thanks guys

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 08/01/20

    thank you for your review calum hope you enjoy the car many thanks Gary


  • 5

    A real lifesaver when I needed it most!

    By beverley M on 11 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    A local based dealer whom I can’t praise enough. I purchased an 11 plate car from them two weeks ago & their customer service towards me was excellent. No pressure on me whatsoever at any time. All questions were answered honestly and fully understood my need to at least look round other local garages to ensure there weren’t more suitable vehicles for sale there. Alex Scott are extremely trusting & allowed myself & friend to test drive the car I ended up buying from them on our own so the test drive wasn’t subject to any sales spiel & just allowed me to get a personal feel for the car. The asking price was very reasonable, they matched anther garage’s part exchange price for my other car without hesitation & also included two years full warranty for me free of charge. They operate a ‘mot for life’ & 20% offer service costs which is massively reassuring for me. They had a good selection of used cars in stock too. Definitely will use them again. Highly recommend them as a dealer!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 08/01/20

    Thank you Beverley for your kind review I hope you have many miles of trouble free motoring many thanks Gary


  • 5

    Skoda Review

    By kevin S on 05 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very enjoyable experience and the transaction was conducted in a profesional friendly and informative maner and i would defienetly recomend Alex Scott to my famly and friends and use them in the future.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 08/01/20

    thanks Kevin hope you enjoy the car and we can look after you for all your servicing best wishes Gary


  • 5

    Buying a car

    By raymond K on 27 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, staff were very knowledgable and extremely helpful and I was put under no pressure, I would recommend your company to anyone.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/08/19

    thanks for your business Ray. Enjoy your new car see you next time your looking to change all the best Gary


  • 5

    Picking up are new family car

    By alan H on 20 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Picked up are focus st today this is the 5th car we have had from Alex Scott’s great service from start to finish . Good price paid for my old car . Will be retuning next time we need a new car

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/08/19

    Hi Alan thanks again for your valued business hope your enjoying your new car and have many miles of happy motoring