play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
4.9

Based on 285 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic service!

    By Emma J on 23 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic customer service. Jonathan was great to deal with. Over the moon with my new car and would highly recommend this company.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 25/01/18

    hi Emma thanks for the review and your business,if you need anything just pick up the phone thanks,Jonathan


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Rachael H on 21 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I travelled down from Scotland to purchase my car, so everything was arranged over the phone. When I arrived everything was as expected. Very happy with the service I received and love my new car

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 23/01/18

    Hi rachael thanks very much for the review i am pleased that the long journey was worth it and you are happy with your new car thanks very much.Brian


  • 5

    Excellent level of service.

    By Jim G on 20 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very impressed with the professionalism and level of service I received from the staff at this garage. The car was just as described on their website and after a quick test drive I said I would take it. The car was given a full clean and had a small scratch repaired and was in showroom condition when I picked it up a few days later. Happy with all aspects of the process and would certainly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a hassle free car buying experience.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 23/01/18

    Hi jim thanks for the review great to hear you are pleased with your new vehicle and the whole sales process,thanks for the business,jonathan


  • 5

    Good experience

    By ROBERT G on 19 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    We called to view some cars.A sales person came out and welcomed us and said if theirs any thing he could help us with just call in to show room.Which I found was good as we could wonder round at are leisure without any pressure to buy. On are 3rd visit we choose a car,we went for a test drive on are own,when we return and said we were interested he told us all about the car and services that come with it.we felt relaxed as he was very friendly and no pressure in to buying it. If any one is looking for a car I would recommend them for their helpfulness

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 23/01/18

    Hi robert thanks for taking the time to write the review we all appreciate it and look and if you need anything just call in when you are passing,Thanks Gary


  • 5

    Peugeot 107

    By Emma J on 15 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful sales men but not pushy and following you around the forecourt, no pressure test drive. I saw a car online and phone when when I can up to the garage it was ready for me to look around. A well priced small auto, just what I had been looking for.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 23/01/18

    Hi emma thanks for the kind comments and we are all pleased that you are happy with your new vehicle thanks for your business Brian


  • 5

    We would highly recomend alex scott of guide post.

    By Janice C on 14 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good customer service .very welcoming staff.they went through everthing in detail to us regarding the car we bought from them.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 23/01/18

    Hi janice i am pleased you were happy with the sales approach we do try and make the whole sales process as smooth as we can so thanks for that and enjoy your new car,Brian


  • 5

    Highly Recommend

    By Gillian T on 12 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    First class service! No pressure selling and very helpful! The after service looks great too.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 23/01/18

    Hi gillian thanks for the review if you need anything just call in when you are passing tahnks for the review,Jonathan


  • 5

    Me new focus is class!

    By James G on 11 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Salesman wasn’t pushy, recommend the best car for me, really happy with the car and the service, would 100% recommend to others.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 12/01/18

    Thanks for the review james it is nice to hear that you were happy with the overall buying experience,anything you might need just get intouch thanks jonathan


  • 5

    Personal Experience

    By Amy P on 10 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service... they agreed to hold the car for me until I was able to go ahead with the purchase. My family have purchased several cars and alex Scotts aftercare service has been extremely good they always make every effort to meet our needs.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 12/01/18

    Hi amy thanks for the review and thanks for your business.If you need anything just pick up the phone thanks jonathan


  • 5

    Down to earth buying

    By Ann A on 06 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good choice of cars,really friendly down to earth salesman. Good offers that you can actually use like lifetime m.o.t. we would recommend buying from these guys. Overall a pleasant buying experience.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 12/01/18

    Thanks Ann for taking the time to write the review we all appreciate it and i will pass your positive comments onto the salesteam,Thanks once again jonathan