play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
4.9

Based on 275 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service from a great garage

    By Sandra L on 07 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really attentive garage, smooth and easy service from an honest and reliable seller will definitely go here again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 11/10/17

    Hi sandra thanks for taking the time to write the review we all appreciate it and are pleased that you were happy with service.Once again thanks


  • 5

    Excellent service by knowledgable staff

    By Claire C on 07 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    from first point of contact to viewing, test drive and purchase we had excellent service throughout. All staff were very helpful,informative and considerate. Hassle free negotiations. would not hesitate a return visit when it is time to change our car

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 11/10/17

    Hi claire thanks for the positive review we try and make the whole sales process a pleasant experience as easy for the customer as we can so i am pleased you felt like that was the case and look forward to seeing you soon.Thanks


  • 5

    Honest and friendly - recommended !

    By Robert A on 04 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Both my daughter and I have purchased a car from this company within the past 6 months, and on both occasions we have enjoyed a friendly, hassle free transaction and wouldn't hesitate to do further business or to recommend others. On each occasion, the small repairs needed were done without pressure or debate and the car were delivered to us in showroom condition. We also received exactly what we'd expected as a trade in allowance, and our own car is now for sale on the forecourt and the seller is only making a very modest profit on the deal. We are happy that on both occasions, the transactions have been transparent and fair.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 11/10/17

    Hi robert thanks for the review and thanks for your business and support we all appreciate it and i am pleased that both you and your daughter are enjoying your new vehicles.Thanks from all the team


  • 5

    A hidden gem .

    By STUART G on 02 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    A hidden gem located just outside Morpeth,Northumberland. A great range of cars to view, very helpful friendly,helpful and honest service,and no high pressure salesman watching over you.We were given a fair trade in price and bought a fantastic Mini Countryman .Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality used car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 11/10/17

    Hi stuart thanks for the review pleased to hear that you are happy with your new car and the overall sales experience.Anything you need just get intouch.Thanks jonathan


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By Ronald E on 02 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Car bought at a fair price, part ex price good. No messing about. Understand that the garage has to make a profit but shouldn't feel you have paid through the nose. Thought Alex Scott's had the right balance, Staff efficient and fair made the process a pleasant hassle free experience.


  • 5

    Purchase of car

    By Michael G on 30 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff . Plenty of low mileage cars in excellent condition after care service is not to be outdone any problem with car and they will fix it with no quibble. Have used Guide Post and Cramlington branches and both are on a par 'excellent'. Would certainly recommend either garage to friends and family. The staff are not pushy like some garages you go to


  • 5

    Trustworthy dealership

    By Laura H on 28 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service both before and after buying :)


  • 5

    Excellent friendly staff

    By Malcolm I on 26 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Top quality cars excellent customer service very friendly staff just got myself mint Vauxhall insignia thanks guy's

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/09/17

    Thanks malcolm for taking the time to write the review and we are pleased you are happy with your new car,Once again thanks for your business


  • 5

    Worth a visit

    By John C on 22 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice smooth transaction friendly staff good part x price would be happy to deal with again

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/09/17

    Thanks john for the comments if there is anything you need just call in when you are passing,Thanks from the sales team


  • 5

    I would reccomend Alex Scott car sales

    By Gary W on 21 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car from here excellent friendly service couldn't do enough for you. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/09/17

    Hi gary thanks for your recent purchase and thanks for the review,we all appreciate it