play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 389 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Third car bought at this garage

    By Jean B on 09 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Just bought my third car from Alx Scotts Choppington , absolutely love my new car and loved the last two. Always get a good deal at the garage the prices are great , Maz who dealt with the sale couldnt have been more helpfull and friendly , everyone in the garage is friendly and helpfull, I was kept in the loop as to wether anyone else had shown interest, and as sokn as i rang back the car was reserved for me , a great experience all round , im sure ill be back for my next car , thank you to Maz and the staff for bedn welcoming Nd giving an excelkent service as always

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 09/11/19

    Hello Jean. Wow thank you so much for the review. You have literally made me feel so good and chuffed to bits. I always try my best and its the reviews that keep on making me to do well. Once again thank you for the repeat business. Maz


  • 5

    Friendly, relaxed & quality service

    By Emma Elizabeth C on 08 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Relaxed, no pressure sales team. I’d seen the car online, so called into the garage to have a look. I was given the keys and sent off for a test drive while they had a look at my old car for part exchange. I was given loads of flexibility on finance options and repayments, and they were happy to look at a selection of different options, so I didn’t feel pressured or rushed to get the deal made. After a few days, the car had been serviced, MOT’d and valeted ready to go, all the paperwork was ready so nice easy process to sort out the V5s etc. The after sales offers for service discount is great too. Would be happy to buy here again, or recommend to anyone.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 09/11/19

    Hi Emma thank you so much for the review and taking time to do it. It was a great read making me feel so good. You know where we are if you need me/us. And once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Excellent straightforward and professional

    By paul H on 08 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very satisfied.. All went very smoothly and successfully... All requests were met.. Very courteous, professional and friendly... Couldn't have asked for better service and consideration.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 09/11/19

    Hello Paul. Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We love the reviews we get. This always makes us all here at the garage to continue to do well and better. Once again thank you for the business Paul. Jonathan Scott


  • 5

    Perfect would definitely recommend

    By Ashlaine O on 08 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Perfect customer service was amazing and they even suggested a vehicle for me, Peter who sold me the golf was a lovely guy and made me feel at ease about the whole process would highly recommend !

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 09/11/19

    Hi Ashlaine, thank you so much for taking your time for the 5 star review. Anything in the future you know where we are & will always be happy to help. Real pleasure doing business with you! All the best Peter


  • 5

    Great service and very helpful staff!

    By jenna B on 07 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service, staff were really helpful and efficient. Made changing our car very easy and everything went through quickly. Even did our plate transfers which saved us time. Will definitely be going back 100% for any future cars 👍

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 09/11/19

    Hello Jenna. Thank you so much for the 5 Star review. Thank you for the business again. Anything more please do not hesitate to come to us. Jonathan Scott


  • 5

    Nearly new used cars

    By Michelle M on 05 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    The salesperson was very helpful with every step of the process, answering questions regarding financing, the car itself, and some friendly chat during the test drive. The car is 2016, but low mileage and immaculate. It might as well be brand new. I am very happy with my purchase, it was very worth the 40 minute Metro trip plus 40 minute bus trip to use this dealer.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 09/11/19

    Hi Michelle thank you so much for the review and your kind words. I could not have but that any better on what you have said. It means a lot to me/us as we take pride in our business. You never know I/we might see you next time when you change you car whenever that may be. Maz


  • 5

    Five stars

    By Natasha M on 04 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely over the moon with my new car it is exactly as described if not better! Service was fantastic Maz was great and couldn’t of been more helpful. Thank you again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 04/11/19

    Hi Natasha. Thank you so much for the review not only it was a pleasure dealing with you and Alex and Danny, it was good banter. When you decide in the future to change your car please think of us/me first. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Zafira automatic

    By ronald D on 21 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    very good experience would use again and recommend.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 22/10/19

    Hi Ron thanks for the 5 star review and positive comments we all appreciate it.Gary


  • 5

    Nice genuine local family business who care.

    By joy N on 19 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    First class called in on chance to see what they had before going onto main dealers locally.Had the car , model , colour just what I was looking for . Gave me a great trade in price far best in local area I’d had . Nice caring Genuine guy could tell he genuinely cared , interested in His business and to go the extra mile for the customer .Didnt have to sit and hackle for 2 hrs trying to get the part ex price increased deal done in 30 mins and told to take it for a test drive for as long as I liked so felt under no pressure while test driving .cleanest car I’ve taken delivery off that’s 5 in the last 2 years FROM MAIN DEALERS THAT IS .Definatley could tell this was a family owned business real customer care .

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 22/10/19

    Hi Joy it was a pleasure doing business with you and thanks for taking the time write the review i appreciate it.Jonathan


  • 5

    A very professional service.

    By ian T on 15 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    A great service from professional staff. An easy purchase from start to finish. No hassle. No pressure. Great deal on a superb vehicle.