play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 520 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Robert Warren on 15 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding service throughout the whole experience. Having just come from a National Dealership where I was kept at the saleman's desk for two hour but never offer to look inside, let alone test drive, a car; what a contrast! I was met on the forecourt and shown the type of cars I had said I was interested in. No particular car was pushed but I was given clear and accurate anwers to my questions and simply helped to make my own choice. Within 30 mins at the most I was test driving. The whole price agreement and hand-over process was done in a polite, non-pushy but professional and efficient way, with further outstanding after-sales service. Probably the best experience of buying a car I have had in over sixty years. I would thoroughly recommend anyone to deal with them.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/08/21

    Hello Mr Warren - Thank you so much for the 5 star review. Very thoughtful too. IT was my pleasure dealing with you too. We thrive on this sort of feedback. Once again thank you for the business. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Great value cars. Can do attitude from all the team

    By Anthony Foster on 04 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent! Great customer service and after care. Would definitely recommend for used cars.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 10/08/21

    Hello Anthony - Thank you for the 5 star review - Once again thank you for the business and recommendation. Alex Scott Cars LTD.


  • 5

    By Lynne Quigley on 31 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and no hassle explained we wanted to know

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 31/07/21

    Hi Lynne thanks very much for the 5 Star review and i am so pleased that you are happy with your new car and the service you received.Thanks once again for your business. Jonathan


  • 5

    Professional staff can not do enough for you would alway go back

    By Allan Henderson on 30 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Yes I have great respect for all the staff well done

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 31/07/21

    Hi Allan thanks again for your business we really appreciate it and thanks for the great review.I will pass your comments on to the team. Thanks jonathan


  • 5

    Ford c max

    By John Millican on 29 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    From initial enquiry via email to sale, a friendly efficient service as usual. Fourth car we have bought from Alex Scott and won’t be the last. Great service and good price.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/07/21

    Hi John - Thank you so much again for the review. Always a pleasure dealing with you. Thank you again. Maz & Jonathan


  • 5

    Amazing car buying experience

    By Paula Khawaja on 28 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    The best customer service I have ever received. The Salesman was both professional and informative for a novice like myself. He is definitely an asset to the Alex Scott Team. Thank you Mas for making the whole car buying process seem like a piece of cake.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/07/21

    Hello Affa. Thank you so much for the 5 star review. You never know when we will see each other again. And hopefully do business again. You know where i am if you need me. I am a phone call away. Maz


  • 5

    Very attentive service, friendly & knowledgeable advice & assistance givent

    By Keith Steed on 25 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Yes, I would certainly use them again! They were very helpful in every respect to my purchase & trade in. Thank you Maz!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 26/07/21

    Hi Keith. Thank you for your 5 star review. It was lovely dealing with you from the start to the finish. I will look out for the type of car you mentioned. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Fab service highly recommend

    By joanne cuthbertson on 02 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service, answered all queries we had regarding the car, put our mind at rest and went above and beyond to keep the car for us until it was my daughters actual birthday (surprise) the car was immaculate when we collected.


  • 5

    Fantastic 5 star garage. Highly recommend

    By Nicholas Hughes on 01 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    I highly recommend this garage to purchase a car from, the moment we arrived we were met by maz, we told maz exactly what we needed in a car and the kind of car we were looking for, he sat us down and told us the avaliable cars that would suit us as a family and what we needed it for. We were allowed to test drive the car and we fell in love with it. Maz was excellent at keeping us informed and up to date with mot etc. The warranty we received with this car is outstanding and made us feel at ease to know we were covered for an entire year. The purchase of the car was a breeze. Maz helped us tax the new car and helped with changing it over and explained all details throughly. We were told if we needed any advice or help we were more than welcome to pop in or email and that they were only a phone call away. Which was comforting to know a garage that actually case once you have purchased a car from them. The car was immaculate and all valeted for us picking it up on the morning. Couldn't thank maz enough for making everything so easy and thinking about our needs as a family and been so caring. Fantastic sales men and garage 👏👌👍😀 you won't be disappointed.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/07/21

    Hi Nicholas - Thank you so much for the detailed and thoughtful review. When i was reading this I had the biggest smile. You have made my day/week. Again anytime please feel free to call me/us. I hope the car serves you well. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Purchase from Alex Scott

    By Demi M on 25 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought my new car here at Alex Scott. The car dealer handled everything so perfect and service was great. After recently being stung by a dodgy car garage I found it difficult coming to terms with buying a new car again but the dealer at Alex Scott done an amazing job and was thorough about everything. He even helped me chose a car most suited to myself as I couldn’t make a decision and wasn’t quite sure what I was after. Couldn’t fault him or the garage atall, amazing job. So happy with my new purchase 🎉

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 26/06/21

    Hi Demi - Thank you so much for my 5 star review. I totally get it when people have had bad experiences. I always try to do how i would want people to help me out on anything in life. Thank you for making it easier for me too. Again stay in touch, I am only a call/email away. Thanks for the business. Maz