play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
4.9

Based on 164 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Satisfied customer, good customer service

    By PETER S on 26 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Saw car on internet (live 6 hours drive from Guidepost) staff team very helpful and friendly. When we arrived, car as described - excellent condition (Nissan Qashqai) - fully serviced and valeted with 12 months MOT. Straight forward transaction with no pressure. Have been driving vehicle for a month now and very pleased. Would buy from them again

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 08/11/17

    Hi peter thanks for your business and i am pleased that your long drive to us was worth it it is nice to hear that everything was spot on for you,Once again thanks very much from all the team


  • 5

    excellent!!

    By Neil W on 21 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    excellent service, great knowledge of cars, not in your face salesman, allowed as much time and driving of car that is needed.also garage has great after sales service.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 08/11/17

    Hi neil thanks for the review we all appreciate it,anything you may need just get intouch,Thanks


  • 5

    Great dealership and very helpful

    By Rachael A on 18 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Nissan Juke from Brian, he was very helpful and ensured there was a quick turn around for me collecting the car. Good quality cars for sale with great customer service. I will be sure to take my car to them for servicing and MOT.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 20/10/17

    Hi rachael thanks for your recent purchase and for taking the time to post the review,We all appreciate it,Thanks once again Brian


  • 5

    Bought a new car Renault Scenic

    By Susan W on 16 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and felt very relaxed no stress at all they kept the car for me till my insurance company give me the money back for my old car I highly recommend them to family and friends many thanks to Gary and the rest of your team from Sue and Darren many thanks

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 20/10/17

    Hi sue thanks for the kind comments we all appreciate it and are pleased that you are happy with your new car.Thanks Gary


  • 5

    pleasureable experience

    By Jean D on 15 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    i found the service first class and the sales person was very helpful and helped me make the right choice.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 20/10/17

    Hi jean thanks again for your recent purchase and taking the time to post the review.anything you may need just pop in when you are passing.Thanks Brian


  • 5

    new car the great service you like to get when you

    By Elizabeth W on 13 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    first class can not fault the service many thanks will be telling every one about alex scott

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 20/10/17

    Hi elizabeth thanks for the review and the recommendations we appreciate it anything you need just pickup the phone.thankyou from all the team


  • 5

    Great service from a great garage

    By Sandra L on 07 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really attentive garage, smooth and easy service from an honest and reliable seller will definitely go here again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 11/10/17

    Hi sandra thanks for taking the time to write the review we all appreciate it and are pleased that you were happy with service.Once again thanks


  • 5

    Excellent service by knowledgable staff

    By Claire C on 07 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    from first point of contact to viewing, test drive and purchase we had excellent service throughout. All staff were very helpful,informative and considerate. Hassle free negotiations. would not hesitate a return visit when it is time to change our car

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 11/10/17

    Hi claire thanks for the positive review we try and make the whole sales process a pleasant experience as easy for the customer as we can so i am pleased you felt like that was the case and look forward to seeing you soon.Thanks


  • 5

    Honest and friendly - recommended !

    By Robert A on 04 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Both my daughter and I have purchased a car from this company within the past 6 months, and on both occasions we have enjoyed a friendly, hassle free transaction and wouldn't hesitate to do further business or to recommend others. On each occasion, the small repairs needed were done without pressure or debate and the car were delivered to us in showroom condition. We also received exactly what we'd expected as a trade in allowance, and our own car is now for sale on the forecourt and the seller is only making a very modest profit on the deal. We are happy that on both occasions, the transactions have been transparent and fair.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 11/10/17

    Hi robert thanks for the review and thanks for your business and support we all appreciate it and i am pleased that both you and your daughter are enjoying your new vehicles.Thanks from all the team


  • 5

    A hidden gem .

    By STUART G on 02 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    A hidden gem located just outside Morpeth,Northumberland. A great range of cars to view, very helpful friendly,helpful and honest service,and no high pressure salesman watching over you.We were given a fair trade in price and bought a fantastic Mini Countryman .Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality used car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 11/10/17

    Hi stuart thanks for the review pleased to hear that you are happy with your new car and the overall sales experience.Anything you need just get intouch.Thanks jonathan