play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
4.9

Based on 285 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class!

    By James M on 22 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely first class from start to finish! Cannot rate this company highly enough! They are both friendly and professional and are an absolute pleasure to do business with! We really enjoyed the experience and will hopefully return to them for our next car

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 26/10/18

    Hi thanks very much for taking the time to write the review your comments are much appreciated if there is anything you may need just get intouch,Thanks Gary


  • 5

    Brilliant established company

    By SCOTT L on 14 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    It was the first place we looked for a car and went no further . The service was very attentive and friendly. There was no pressure on completing the deal and everything was sorted for picking up my new car. Very happy with this company.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/10/18

    Hi Scott thanks very much for the review i appreciate it and i am pleased you were happy with the vehicle and the service we provided,Thanks Maz


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Alastair R on 11 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good and helpful would recommend to friends n family

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/10/18

    Hi Alastair thanks for the 5 star review and the recommendation,anything you might need going forward just get intouch Thanks Maz


  • 5

    Very easy and helpful service

    By Gayle F on 03 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really professional friendly staff, very helpful with giving us the information we needed on the car with finance and other things we needed to know about the car, made it an easy service and easy process. The staff that helped with my experience was very helpful and set us at ease with the whole process.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/10/18

    Hi Gayle thanks for the positive review and it is nice to hear that you were happy with the service provided,once again thanks for your business,Gary


  • 5

    Jeep Renagade

    By Terrie D on 02 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Thank you for making the process of buying a new car easy ,nice friendly staff and a great car !

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/10/18

    Hi Terrie thanks for the 5 star review i appreciate your feedback,Thanks Maz


  • 5

    A great garage. A great experience.

    By Claire A on 01 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    A great service at Alex Scott. The salesman was friendly but not pushy, they made changes to the car (changed the gearstick as it was very worn, among other things) They were flexible with pick up times, the car was ready within a few days of reservation. All of the paperwork was done for me at the garage before I drove away. They took my car in part exchange which made things very straight forward. A very positive experience.


  • 5

    Selling and buying made easy.

    By David J on 01 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish. Really happy with the new car. Living in Scotland meant buying blind, which was not be the best scenario, so I was grateful for the full brief by video which made the decision easier. The purchase of my old car to getting the new one was made really simple.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/10/18

    Hi David i am pleased the long journey was worth it and the whole process went through positively for you and i am pleased you are enjoying your new vehicle,Thanks Maz


  • 5

    Great service

    By Kris B on 29 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service, no pressure on the sale and quick turnaround getting the car ready to collect

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/10/18

    Hi Kris pleased you were happy with the service and your new car and i appreciate the review,Thanks Gary


  • 5

    Super little car for my son

    By NICHOLA D on 27 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service from the team. Would recommend them.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/10/18

    Hi Nicola thanks for taking the time to leave the review i appreciate your feedback,Thanks Maz


  • 5

    Well worth a visit

    By Derek E on 27 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Choosing and picking up a new car was very easy,, nothing was any trouble . Many thanks

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/10/18

    Hi Derek thanks for the review and i am pleased the sales process was smooth and positive,Thanks Gary