play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 573 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service and salesmanship

    By Margaret Rowe on 12 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    We received excellent service in buying our car. Maz was extremely helpful and informative and delivered everything he promised in the deal. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 12/03/22

    Hello Margaret - Thank you so much for my review. Obviously it was going to be always a pleasure dealing with you both. You know where i am if you need me. And once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Perfect

    By Zbigniew Sikora on 12 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very good customer service , we have been showing everything we wanted to see , explained everything about the car , happy with the sell Couldn’t ask for more

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/03/22

    Hello Zbigniew - Thank you so much for my review. It is always a pleasure dealing with you all. I will always try my best for nice people/family. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    By Andrew Watters on 12 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and despite problems with our bank making the payment Jonathan and Peter were very understanding and helpful .Our car was promptly delivered as described and at a very competitive price. Would highly recommend this garage.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 12/03/22

    Thanks Andy for the 5* review! I am glad we got there in the end & you got your new car :) Thanks again Peter


  • 5

    would go back to buy another car

    By Paul Wareing on 11 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    very helpful from the get go. felt no pressure no look or buy a car ,the car we did pick had a few niggly faults but were fixed with out any problems at all.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 12/03/22

    Hi Paul - Thank you for the 5 star review - It was a pleasure dealing with all of you. Even faults you did not see too i mentioned to you, we would sort them for anyone as we dont like issues ourselves. 10 year old car or not. Once again though thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Great customer service.

    By Anonymous on 11 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    This is the 3rd car I’ve bought from Alex Scott’s. This time I was downsizing from a 7 seater and they had just what I wanted. Maz completed all the paperwork including setting up an MOT reminder, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent service as always.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/03/22

    Hello Liz - Thank you so much for my review and kind words - Anytime for you. Maz


  • 5

    By Margaret Thornton on 11 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    They dealt with our sale and purchase in a polite and professional manner. We would highly recommend Alex Scott Guidepost, excellent service as always.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 12/03/22

    Hiya Margaret - Thank you so much for my 5 star review - Once again thank you for coming back to us too as a long term customer we are grateful for the business. Maz


  • 5

    By James Rippon on 10 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Informative, polite, explained the buying and part exchange process. The new car was very clean and tidy. Pleasure to do business with them.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 11/03/22

    Hello James - Thank you so much for my review. It was a pleasure dealing with you both. Thank you again for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Amazing service, would highly recommend!

    By Kiera Whillis on 28 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and professional, I now have such a beautiful car! Thank you Maz and the team at Alex Scott!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/03/22

    Hello Kiera - Thank you so much for the 5 star review. It was a pleasure dealing with you both and and the family with the MG too. We thrive on feedback and reviews. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Anonymous on 27 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Alex Scott cars (Peter) gave nothing but excellent customer service from start to finish. He answered all questions with knowledge & patience, with no pressure, nothing was to much trouble. He then arranged delivery to my home over 450miles away & took my car back as part exchange. The car was exactly as described. I wouldn’t hesitate to buy another car from them.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 08/03/22

    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE 5* WE ALL REALLY APPRECIATE IT!!! THANKS AGAIN IN PUTTING YOUR TRUST IN US AND HOPE YOU HAVE MANY HAPPY YEARS IN YOUR NEW CAR!!! ALL THE BEST PETER


  • 5

    By Gary Mcsparron on 25 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    peter was spot on from the moment i walk thur the door took all the stress & hassle away from me will defo be returning plus he’s got a belting Smile Top Bloke

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 25/02/22

    Cheers Gery, it was a pleasure dealing with you :) Ha ha thanks for the compliment! All the best Peter