play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 329 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No hard sell

    By janette T on 14 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    The salesman was really helpful its was such an easy process for myself trading my car in and purchased a car which i am over the moon with will definitely be going back 😀


  • 5

    Excellent sales staff and outstanding cars

    By Jacqueline F on 09 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Thank you to the two excellent staff who sold us our matching mazda’s. Great people and very helpful,excellent at their job 🤩

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/03/19

    Hi Jacqueline thanks for the 5 star review and i am pleased that you are both happy with your new mazda's.anything you might need just pop in,Thanks Jonathan Scott


  • 5

    thank you KAZ

    By Megan T on 07 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent I’m so pleased with my car thank you so much KAZ you’ve been great he’s excellent at his job

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 08/03/19

    Hi Megan - Thank you so much for your kind words. Also please can you like and share us on face book. You know where I am if you need me. Thank you Maz Karim


  • 5

    Perfect would 100% recommend

    By Angela W on 04 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, the sales man was really nice, did exactly what I hoped, after looking a major car dealers I found my experience with Alex Scott really quick and easy, got my car within 2 days, they could not do enough to help me 5 star plus 😁

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 08/03/19

    Hi Angela - Thank you so much for the review and once again thank you for the business. Please spread the word. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Refreshing change from main dealers

    By Ray D on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent car sales,great selection of cars well described and well priced salesmen were friendly and not pushy, the car i chose was prepared well and drove like a new car, well worth the trip from Edinburgh. refreshing change from main dealer sales.would highly recommend

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/03/19

    Hi Ray thanks very much for the 5 star review and we are all pleased that your trip down from Edinburgh was worth while,If you need anything going forward just get intouch.Thanks Jonathan Scott


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By andrew G on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent dealership. Helped with everything I needed. Would definitely recommend

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/03/19

    Hi Andrew thanks for the positive review and the recommendation we all appreciate and i will apss your comments onto the team.Thanks Jonathan Scott


  • 5

    Fantastic service from Alex Scott in Guidepost

    By ian M on 27 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from the sales team would highly recommend them to anyone . No pushy salesmen , no pressure at all

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/03/19

    Thanks for the positive review Ian i will pass it on to my sales team and i am pleased that you were impressed with the sales process.Thanks once again Jonathan Scott


  • 5

    Great service

    By james M on 21 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Vauxhall Insignia and traded in my old car. The process was very smooth and well worth the drive up from the West Midlands. The car was competitively priced and they gave me a fair amount for my old car. Would definitely buy from them again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/03/19

    Hi James thanks very much for taking the time to write the review i appreciate it,Thanks again for your business,Jonathan Scott


  • 5

    Better than Main Dealer Service

    By Donald R on 19 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    This our second, Gary sold the first and Max the second. Both gave excellent service. We had three issues with our first car which was still under Nissan warranty but Nissan wouldn’t cover them. Alex Scott cars fixed all three with no quibble. So excellent sales and after service.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 21/02/19

    Hello Don & Rosie Thank you so much for the review. Could not put it any better. Please don't hesitate to contact me or Gary or Jonathan Scott. Thank you Maz Karim


  • 5

    Good service given

    By Kenneth J on 19 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Service was very professional, I would use again and would recommend to others.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 21/02/19

    Hi Ken thank you for your kind words. Maz Karim