play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 364 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A hidden gem .

    By STUART G on 02 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    A hidden gem located just outside Morpeth,Northumberland. A great range of cars to view, very helpful friendly,helpful and honest service,and no high pressure salesman watching over you.We were given a fair trade in price and bought a fantastic Mini Countryman .Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality used car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 11/10/17

    Hi stuart thanks for the review pleased to hear that you are happy with your new car and the overall sales experience.Anything you need just get intouch.Thanks jonathan


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By Ronald E on 02 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Car bought at a fair price, part ex price good. No messing about. Understand that the garage has to make a profit but shouldn't feel you have paid through the nose. Thought Alex Scott's had the right balance, Staff efficient and fair made the process a pleasant hassle free experience.


  • 5

    Purchase of car

    By Michael G on 30 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff . Plenty of low mileage cars in excellent condition after care service is not to be outdone any problem with car and they will fix it with no quibble. Have used Guide Post and Cramlington branches and both are on a par 'excellent'. Would certainly recommend either garage to friends and family. The staff are not pushy like some garages you go to


  • 5

    Trustworthy dealership

    By Laura H on 28 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service both before and after buying :)


  • 5

    Excellent friendly staff

    By Malcolm I on 26 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Top quality cars excellent customer service very friendly staff just got myself mint Vauxhall insignia thanks guy's

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/09/17

    Thanks malcolm for taking the time to write the review and we are pleased you are happy with your new car,Once again thanks for your business


  • 5

    Worth a visit

    By John C on 22 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice smooth transaction friendly staff good part x price would be happy to deal with again

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/09/17

    Thanks john for the comments if there is anything you need just call in when you are passing,Thanks from the sales team


  • 5

    I would reccomend Alex Scott car sales

    By Gary W on 21 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car from here excellent friendly service couldn't do enough for you. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/09/17

    Hi gary thanks for your recent purchase and thanks for the review,we all appreciate it


  • 5

    Friendly professional staff hassle free expirance

    By David L on 20 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Another amazing expirance when buying my seventh car from Alex Scott over the years. Brain and the team yet again we're very helpful throughout the whole process. Reacently purchesed a Ford Kuga when viewed the car found a few jobs that needed attention brain noted the jobs and made sure that all was rectified prior to me collecting the car. I would highly recommend Alex Scott to anyone who is after a very reliable car all the staff are friendly and polite and most of all don't pressure you into buying. Thanks again Brain, Gary and Johnathon for the first class experanice look forward to my next purches from yourselfs in the future.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/09/17

    hi david thanks once again for your repeat business we all appreciate it and if there is anything you need just pick up the phone thanks jonathan and all the team


  • 5

    Nice guys nice cars

    By Christine E on 19 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful no pressure selling. Good selection of cars.


  • 5

    An all round positive experience

    By Gordon E on 19 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    An all round positive experience, staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and made the purchase easy and straught forward. I would definatly recommend alex scotts of guidepost for a quality used car before going to any of the big garages again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/09/17

    Hi gordon thanks for the review all the team really appreciate it.Thanks