play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
4.9

Based on 237 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer

    By Ian S on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just taken delivery of new car. This is the second car from Scott's and we are very pleased with the service we receive from them. They really do go out of their way to completely satisfy the customer. The exchange of cars was extremely fair. We can thoroughly recommend dealing with Scott's. (no relation)

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 20/10/17

    Hi ian thanks for your recent car purchase i am pleased you are happy with your new car vehicle and once again the service you received.Thanks jonathan


  • 5

    Disappointing.

    By Bernard M on 27 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    As others have said, the staff were very helpful and friendly and buying the car was a pleasant experience. However the after sales service is a different matter. After noticing a couple of faults, one of them a tyre sensor warning light staying on a couple of days after it was bought, it has been in twice, still staying on and they are now ignoring my calls, still waiting for mechanic to contact me as promised on Monday. In the meantime I am left with a faulty car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/09/17

    Hi bernard as soon as as i read your concerns i spoke to the service manager Brian straight away and he went through it with me he mentioned that you had a couple of faults one was you felt that the brake pads were slightly low which we replaced for you immediately and the second one was the tyre monitor light which we reset for you last week but it had come back on and brian had mentioned it would have to be booked in at ford and reset on their computer which we were going to pay the cost of that.I think there has been a misunderstanding with regards to contacting you on monday as my service manager was under the understanding that you were going to book it in with you local ford dealer which was close to you home hence why he did not contact you on monday so apologies for that but i know that he his going to phone to organise it with you.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Local car sales with professional customer care

    By Steve W on 22 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After dealing with main dealers for the past few years, it has been a breath of fresh air not to be patronised and lied to by unscrupulous a sale at any price salesmen. Alex Scott is a friendly and professional business. I was never pressured or hassled. The experience was refreshingly pleasant. A pleasure to to business with you. Highly recommended

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/09/17

    Hi steve i am pleased you found the overall sales process to your satisfaction and appreciate the review.Thanks for your business jonathan


  • 5

    Another great car

    By Simon R on 13 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding service. Another Mazda6 in great condition from them. No trouble to keep the car for for a month for me either. Carried out all requests for work to be done prior to purchase with no problems at all. Very good service. Recommend them 100%.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/07/17

    Hi simon thanks for the positive review and your latest purchase from ourselves.if you need anything do not hesitate to get intouch.Thanks Brian


  • 5

    Friendly, no hard sell, efficient

    By Kathryn S on 14 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a car from Alex Scott cars , Guidepost and dealt with Brian. Buying cars is generally not a great experience for me and I don't like hard sell. The experience was quick and efficient and a minor problem after purchase was solved with minimum fuss.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 15/05/17

    Hi kathryn i am pleased you were happy with your overall buying experience and anything you need just pick up the phone.Thanks Brian


  • 5

    First class service from start to finish

    By Tasnim K on 31 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment I made contact with Brian @ Alex Scott cars I knew I was in safe hands. Brian listened to what I needed from my next car and offered test drives at my convenience. He has a friendly and informative approach without the hard sell tactics. Brian and his colleagues have also provided a solid after sales service to ensure complete satisfaction. We've already recommended them to others seeking their next car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/02/17

    Hi tasnim thanks very much for the review and i am pleased you have been happy with the overall sales experience anything you need just get in touch.thanks Brian


  • 5

    Another fantastic experience.

    By David on 25 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Another car purchased from Alex Scott and they are a real joy to purchase from. Always pleasant and accommodating and nothing is too much trouble to them. In this day of iffy car dealers, I do not know why anyone would want to go anywhere else. My thanks to Jonathan for his patience and a real sense of wanting to help in the buying process.


‹ Prev Next ›