play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
4.9

Based on 275 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Amazing place, wonderful people,simply the Best

    By Samith T on 12 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I went to Part Exchange my Out lander which I bought From Alex scott and came out with beautiful JAGUAR (low mileage mint car)Thanks to Jonathan and Gary they kept the car for me and help to sort my finance As well . They always go beyond our expectation and amazing friendly helpful top quality Professional Gentlemen' s with top quality vehicles. first I bought Out lander and drive for almost 8000 mileage in with in 9 months never ever had a problem . Then I bought Jaguar and driving more than a month and amazing experience like Air Bus and how quality there cars with a good reasonable price. Planning to buy a car for my wife and only place I go Alex scott, I will only use this dealership for buying any vehicles Because they're the BEST!!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/05/18

    Hi Samith thanks again for your business and taking the time to write the review i am pleased you are happy with your new jaguar enjoy it and hope to see you soon.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Delivered my car over 200 miles away. Excellent

    By Andy H on 27 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I came across the Vauxhall Mokka on AutoTrader. Realising it was over 200 miles away, I thought it was unlikely but worth a shot - I asked if the dealer would consider delivering the vehicle. I spoke to "p"(as I cannot name individuals!), who informed me that they deliver cars throughout the country. Following this initial conversation I decided to "take a chance" and put a deposit down on a vehicle I had not seen in person or test drove, due to the very low mileage and full service history (something I have never done before!) "P" who was very friendly and helpful throughout also reassured me about the condition of the vehicle. Communication was excellent, I was contacted via email and phone throughout the process keeping me up-to-date. My car was delivered yesterday by a friendly chap. I'd say it is the most pleasant experience I have ever had buying/selling a car. Thank you, especially "P" and the delivery driver!! I love it!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/05/18

    Hi Andy thanks for the review i am pleased you were happy with our sales approach and loved the vehicle i will pass on your comments,thanks again for your business,Peter and all the Team


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By John / Rachel T on 20 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a beautiful BMW from Alex Scott motors in Jan 18 The service we received was excellent. Jonathan promised the car would be pristine it was He was very friendly and helpful. It was relaxing to test drive the car ourselves with no car sales man pressure I would definitely return if buying cars in the future and recommend this garage Thankyou

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 05/03/18

    Thanks to both of you for the review we appreciate the positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with your new BMW,Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    used car sales

    By william s on 19 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    hi my name is bill i have ms and have a electric wheel chair I called in to alex scott guide post they have some very high quality cars there well presented gary the sales man showed me many cars I drove a citreon c4 diesel which drove great and would take my wheel chair but most of my driving is round the doors and not many long runs they told me they service all the cars before collection I would highly recamend this car sales

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 05/03/18

    Hi Bill thanks alot for taking the time to write the review i will pass your kind comments onto the salesteam,Take care Jonathan


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Shirley M on 04 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought an Audi Q3 from this garage. From my first enquiry to completion of the deal, staff from the garage were very pleasant, truthful and honest. I made a 300 mile round trip from Scotland to get the car and hope to do the same again, if a similar opportunity arose. Many thanks.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 06/01/18

    Hi Shirley thanks for the kind comments yes it was a bit of a journey for you but i am pleased it was worth while,enjoy the car and thanks once again for your business,jonathan


  • 5

    Nothing is too much trouble

    By David R on 16 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great service and attention to detail from the service department. I think at time the back room boys are forgotten and a year of trouble free motoring after buying a Car ( another ) I needed to have the car MOTd. Courteous service, a hot cup of coffee on a freezing day and the car was returned to me in the time allocated. Again, a big thank you for all your efforts.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/12/17

    Thanks for the review David i have passed on your comments to the workshop and they appreciate it so thanks once again.jonathan


  • 5

    A quality service

    By Terry H on 21 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchases a great quality Suzuki SX4 S-Cross from their Guidepost branch. I have to say that the level of service and customer focus was the best I've come across in a long while. The cost of the vehicle was extremely competitive and they met all my requests for little additions. The staff were not only professional but also warm and friendly giving the impression that my interests were their chief concern. I would certainly have no hesitations about returning in the future and would recommend this showroom to anyone wishing to purchase a second hand vehicle of good quality. A word of warning though - the free coffee leaves a lot to be desired.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 23/11/17

    Hi terry thanks for the review we are all pleased that you enjoyed the whole sales experience and are happy with your new car anything you might need just get intouch.PS i will change coffee suppliers,Once again thanks for your business


  • 5

    Returning customer

    By Phil H on 16 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought several cars from Alex Scott's over the years,and make a point of returning for the excellent after-sales service,friendly staff and well valeted deals.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 20/10/17

    Hi phil thanks again for your business and i am pleased you were happy once again with the service and your new car and your support. Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer

    By Ian S on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just taken delivery of new car. This is the second car from Scott's and we are very pleased with the service we receive from them. They really do go out of their way to completely satisfy the customer. The exchange of cars was extremely fair. We can thoroughly recommend dealing with Scott's. (no relation)

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 20/10/17

    Hi ian thanks for your recent car purchase i am pleased you are happy with your new car vehicle and once again the service you received.Thanks jonathan


  • 5

    Disappointing.

    By Bernard M on 27 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    As others have said, the staff were very helpful and friendly and buying the car was a pleasant experience. However the after sales service is a different matter. After noticing a couple of faults, one of them a tyre sensor warning light staying on a couple of days after it was bought, it has been in twice, still staying on and they are now ignoring my calls, still waiting for mechanic to contact me as promised on Monday. In the meantime I am left with a faulty car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/09/17

    Hi bernard as soon as as i read your concerns i spoke to the service manager Brian straight away and he went through it with me he mentioned that you had a couple of faults one was you felt that the brake pads were slightly low which we replaced for you immediately and the second one was the tyre monitor light which we reset for you last week but it had come back on and brian had mentioned it would have to be booked in at ford and reset on their computer which we were going to pay the cost of that.I think there has been a misunderstanding with regards to contacting you on monday as my service manager was under the understanding that you were going to book it in with you local ford dealer which was close to you home hence why he did not contact you on monday so apologies for that but i know that he his going to phone to organise it with you.Thanks Jonathan