play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 520 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Absolutely outstanding

    By Francesca F on 22 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely outstanding service as always. Maz couldn’t do enough for me. And to have the car ready the same day I bought it completely amazing. Thanks again Maz your a legend x

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 26/06/21

    Thank you so much Frankie. Anytime for you. Once agaian thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Purchase of vauxhall astra estate.

    By tim V on 21 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, purchased a vauxhall astra. Process straight forward and easily done with great staff . Car presented in excellent condition. Can recommend this firm to anybody who needs a good quality car. Thank you to all the staff there.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 26/06/21

    Hi Tim - Thank you so much for my 5 star review. Once again thank you for the business. Jonathan


  • 5

    Fantastic professional and friendly service

    By Marie S on 15 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Saw the car with the spec I'd been searching for online, but was nervous at making such a large purchase without viewing the car or knowing the garage as was a 6 hour drive from me. From my very first enquiry I was dealt with in a very professional and friendly manner. They were very happy for a relative in the area to have a look on my behalf and were very patient when there was a delay in finance. They arranged everything for me including delivery and I'm thrilled to bits with my new Audi. I would have no hesitation in recommending or buying from them again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 26/06/21

    Thank you Marie. For my 5 star review. It was a pleasure dealing with you and your brother. A lot of people saw the car you bought and jealous they missed out. Special Q3 that black edition. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    A Fabulous Friendly Five Star Car Buying Service.

    By Brian T on 13 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic customer service. Our whole experience with this company was a joy. Our car sales representative was brilliant and made the whole process straight forward. Who would have thought car buying could be such a fun experience. A Huge Thanks.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/06/21

    Many Thanks for the 5* review!!! I hope you enjoyed your weekend up in the North East!!! You picked the best weekend for it! It was great dealing with you both!!! Thanks Again, Peter


  • 5

    part exchanging our car.

    By maureen P on 10 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service, the car was ready for the test drive. Transaction smooth, simple and very efficient. Highly recommend.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 11/06/21

    Thank you for the business Maureen & Stephen, i hope you love your new T-ROC . Thanks Again i hope you enjoy your time off. All the best Peter


  • 5

    Amazing garage

    By Alexandra H on 24 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Alex Scott car sales were extremely helpful from start to finish. They provided exactly what I needed and had the car ready for my arrival when coming to see it just once due to a long drive. The buying process was seamless and I am extremely happy with my first car and the customer service! Would definitely go back to them again in future :)

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 25/05/21

    Hi Alex. Thank you so much for my 5 star review. It was lovley meeting you all. You know where i am if you need me. And once again thank you for your business. Maz


  • 5

    Fair, helpful and good value

    By Lily P on 16 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very fair price quoted for part exchange and clear information given online and over the phone. Spotted a good value car online so put down a holding deposit. When we arrived, the car wasn't quite right for us so time was taken to show us several alternatives that might be a better match. This included taking a test drive in a different car to go and get some lunch in a nearby town whilst we thought about the different options. We ended up buying this car for a good price and also the quote for our part exchange was upheld. Very happy with our new car. Would definitely recommend this garage.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/05/21

    Hi Lily - Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. It was not ideal or perfect situation. But just to show we got there at the end and you are happy which is the main thing. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Alex Scott cars review excellent

    By Karen S on 15 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant customer service, car was a great price. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Suzanne W on 15 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and great value vehicle - I absolutely love my new car. This will be my first port of call when car shopping again in the future 👍🏻😊.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 16/05/21

    Hi Suzanne - Thank you so much for my 5 star review. I was a pleasure dealing with you especially on live video call. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Go here first excellent service and advice.

    By Mary H on 27 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    I have bought my last 3 cars from here and always they provide reliable, trustworthy and ongoing service. No hyper sales pressure, but friendly honest advice from lovely people.