play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 573 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Danielle Towers on 17 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    The service we received from Maz was excellent. He supported us to find the right car and listened to our needs from start to finish.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/02/22

    Hello Danielle - Thank you so much for my review. It was really nice we got reconmended as thats what we thrive on. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Excellent local friendly garage

    By Anonymous on 15 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    The second time I have used Alex Scott to buy a car. Both experiences have been extremely positive and I would fully recommend them. I have been well looked after by both Peter and Maz who are very friendly and helpful and have a no pressure attitude. Aftercare is also very good and they are very happy to help in any way they can. They gave me a good deal on my second car which I was very happy with. All round an excellent local small garage.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/02/22

    Hello - Thank you for the great review. It was my pleasure dealing with you and I like helping anyone if i can with anything. Once again thank you for the business. See you in the future for next time you change your car. Maz


  • 5

    By Mona Mills on 15 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Went in on a Saturday, chose a car and by Tuesday I'm driving out with the car, easy as 123, Peter was fantastic as well, patient and went through everything that needed to be gone through, would definitely highly recommend as he got me a great deal and I'm really happy with the service and obviously the car. Thankyou again Peter.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 15/02/22

    Thanks :) I hope you enjoy your new car!!! If you need anything else please let me know & always happy to help. Take care Peter


  • 5

    By Patricia Smart on 14 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful service from Maz,,So pleased with our new Vauxhall Mokka would definitely recommend Alex Scott

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 15/02/22

    Hello Patricia - Thank you so much for the review. It was my pleasure dealing with you both. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    By Kath on 13 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    We have bought a number of cars from this garage, and have always been delighted with the advice we have received, the low mileage cars we have chosen and the support throughout including after care. I have recommended the garage to other people already, and wouldn't hesitate to do so in the future.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/02/22

    Hi Kath, Thank you for the great review. It means a lot to me/us. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Vauxhall Adam

    By Anonymous on 12 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, friendly and helpful.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/02/22

    Hello - Thank you for the review. I hope your daughter is enjoying the car. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Smooth friendly service

    By Sian Falconer on 11 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Maz was very professional and helpful, talked us through the process, and contacted us when he said he would. Really happy with the services we recieved

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 12/02/22

    Hello Sian - Thank you for your kind words - It was a pleasure dealing with you both. Remember the colour of your car is called Snapper Rocks and to register the car with a main dealer for the remainder of the warranty and future recalls. I hope your celebrations went well last night. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    By maureen douglas on 09 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the customer service and the helpful attitude of the staff. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 12/02/22

    Hi Maureen thanks very much for the 5 star review and your business once again i really appreciate it. Jonathan


  • 5

    Fantastic service will definitely go back to Alex Scott for my next car.

    By Liz Stevenson on 09 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    The service I received from Alex Scott motors was outstanding to say none the less the sales advisor held the car for what I seen. Peter was outstanding helpful approachable honest and reliable to his word. This family run business goes above and beyond to serve there customers no pressure from sales. Communication from them is outstanding

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 09/02/22

    Thank you Liz for the 5* review!!! It was great dealing with you and i was glad i could help find your new car!!! Thanks again we really appreciate it!!! All the best Peter


  • 5

    Excellent service from the start.

    By Anonymous on 06 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish the whole process was excellent. Couldn't of asked for a better service. Would definitely recommend them,Peter was great.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/02/22

    Thanks for the kind words!!! Hope you enjoys the new car :) All the best Peter