play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 438 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional and reliable - couldn't be better.

    By Sean W on 06 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Travelled over 300 miles from Wales based on Alex Scott's 5-star ratings. This decision was completely justified. The car (Ford S-Max) was in tip-top condition, but I came across an issue I was not happy with. This was dealt with promptly, without discussion, 100% to my satisfaction, at no cost to me. All the staff I dealt with were friendly, professional and efficient -a very different 'car dealer' experience! When I need another car, Alex Scott will be the first place I look, even though it's a 660-mile round trip. Thank you.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/03/20

    Hi Sean, Thank you so much for the review 5 star !!! When I read this review it made me feel so good. I want to always to well with customers and once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By kevin B on 28 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly staff bought my kia sorento I couldn't be happier with the car or garage

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/02/20

    Thank you for your reply Kevin . I hope you have many miles of happy motoring with your new car thamks again Gary


  • 5

    Great car business, great cars, never any problems

    By heather C on 19 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Used Alex Scott for years, great customer service, they really look after their customers Lovely cars never had any problems

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/02/20

    Hope your enjoying your new car Heather and Scott . Ill see you next time your ready to change thanks Gary


  • 5

    Excellent advice and salesman

    By molly M on 08 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Our salesman was very helpful in helping us choose my daughters first car. Gave us plenty of space to think but was on hand to answer every question. Car was fully serviced and checked before we drove away. Very happy with all aspects of the purchase.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/02/20

    Thank you for your great reply .I hope you enjoy the car and we are here to help with future servicing and mots many thanks Gary


  • 5

    Fantastic staff, very professional

    By carol P on 06 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    This garage was so helpful with the purchase of our new car., helping and advising at every stage. They could not do enough to assist us and made the experience so easy.


  • 5

    Yet another one from Alex Scott

    By jeffrey D on 02 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I think this is the 15th car my family have bought from Alex Scott. Although I always deal with Cramlington branch, see if this branch is as good for customer service which Cramlington is A++++ for. Salesman GARRY was good to deal with from the start to finish. No hard sell or pressure. I went to one local dealer who would only let you test drive the car if you had applied for finance first, these guys are miles away from that crap. Buying a car is just part of a process for me, with after sales being most important.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 03/02/20

    Thanks for the great review jeff . Thank you for your continued support in buying your cars from Alex Scott . Our after care service at the guidepost branch will match or exceed what you have already experienced with our company thanks again and enjoy your new car Gary


  • 5

    Best cars in Northumberland

    By alison T on 30 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. First class quality motors at affordable prices. Would certainly return and more than happy to recommend without reservation v

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/02/20

    thanks for the great review Alison . I hope you have many miles of happy motoring in you new vehicle


  • 5

    Fantastic friendly service

    By Roy B on 27 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely 5 star service, very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 04/03/20

    Thank you for your great review it means a lot and helps us continue to to do the best we can for our customers . enjoy your new car thank you Gary


  • 5

    Friendly and first rate. Five star service!

    By susan C on 24 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    We have bought several cars from Alex Scott and have not been disappointed. Customer service is excellent and the cars we have purchased have not let us down. It is always our first port of call when car buying.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 04/03/20

    Thank you for the 5 star review i hope this new car is as good as the rest you have purchased . Many thanks Gary


  • 5

    Exchange car

    By richard C on 23 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with service I received from Gary everything has gone Through in part exchange Very smoothly cannot fault service

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 25/01/20

    Thank you for your good review Richard . I hope you have many miles of happy motoring |Thanks again Gary