play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 364 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great cars and awesome service

    By Elizabeth M on 07 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service. I got the best part exchange at Alex Scott and the car was ready for collection at my convenience. This is the second car I have bought from Alex Scott, Guidepost and it wont b the last. This is one of the best local dealers and should be your first port of call when looking for a great deal on a used car.


  • 5

    Hassle free excellent service

    By William N on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    We received a first class service from a very friendly and efficient sales team. Nothing was to much for Jarry to put us at our ease, no hassle with pricing, even recommended a place to eat which was great. Well done Alex Scott we are so pleased with our Kia Serento

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    hi william thanks for the review it goes along way so we appreciate hope to see you soon,Gary


  • 5

    Quashqi

    By Amanda S on 18 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    We have been looking for a newer car for a few months, when we looked at Alex Scott website Guidepost the choice was amazing. we were delt with from beginning to end 100 percent quality. We would highly recommend Alex Scott for cars amazing choice quality customer service and no pushy salesmen.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    Hi amanda thanks for the positive review and we are pleased you were happy with your buying experience and hope it will be the start of many more to come thanks from all the team


  • 5

    3rd ford focus

    By Sheila S on 14 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    I went to buy a replacement for my 06 ford focus, I wasn't looking fir a focus but the car Alex Scott had in was tempting. The advice I was given was genuine and I felt under no pressure to buy. I was encouraged to take the car for a test drive without any salesman, and on my return asked if I wanted to drive any other car, nothing was any trouble to the staff. I returned the following day for another drive, they had put more diesel in the car and told me too take it as far as I wanted. The deal was done and given all the usuals and even road tax paid for the year. Would definitely recommend thus garage to anyone wanting to buy a car without any pressure put on you.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    hi sheila thanks for your comments it means alot to us all here and thankyou for recommending us hope to see you soon from all the team at alex scott cars guidepost


  • 5

    We needed to change to an automatic car .

    By Carol A on 26 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Maz was very helpful very professional and understanding. Brilliant service from beginning to end we just love our new car thanks for all your help. We will certainly be telling our friends and family of this great company.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/01/19

    Hiya Carol Thank you so much for your review. I am even more happy that you are loving your new car. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you need me for anything else. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Pleasant and efficient way of buying

    By Neil R on 14 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a car from these up in the North-East and the whole process was first class. We came from North Wales for this car as you have to travel for the right one, but all questions were answered and we received all the photographs we asked for before we made the journey. Like you I read the reviews before I made a decision on this place and they are all accurate. Particular shout out to Maz who couldn't have been more helpful and more than went the extra mile. Many thanks for the smoothness and efficiency during the whole process

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/01/19

    Hi Neil Thank you so much for the review. You could not put that any better for me/us for your scenario. Makes us all proud. Thanks for your business all from Alex Scott Cars - Guidepost


  • 5

    Simply the Best

    By Laurence M on 18 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good choice of cars,really friendly down to earth salesman who were not pushy but very informative. Great after sale offers that you can actually use like lifetime m.o.t. I would recommend buying from these guys. This is my 4th car from Alex Scott and I have recommended them to all my family and friends. If you want a great car at a great price then make sure you go here first.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 26/10/18

    Hi laurence thanks for the 5 star review and once again for choosing ourselves for your new car and your customer loyalty.It means alot to us and we hope your new vehicle meets all your needs,Once again Thanks,Jonathan


  • 5

    Genuine and professional

    By Carol L on 19 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very impressed with this dealer, great friendly professional service from the salesman would recommend and definitely buy from this dealer again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 26/05/18

    HI Carol Thank you for review and we at Alex Scott appreciate your positive comments and equally that you enjoyed the experience of buying your new car.Hope to see you when you are ready for your next car Many Thanks Brian


  • 5

    Great service, great car

    By Stephen C on 09 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Turned up at the premises to view a car (Mazda CX-5). Handed the keys and told to bring the car back when I was finished. Couple of minor things pointed out to the salesman (Gary) who said they would be rectified. Big dealerships could learn a lot from this company. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/09/18

    Hi stephen thanks for the positive review and i hope you are enjoying your new car,Thanks once again for your business,Gary


  • 5

    Amazing place, wonderful people,simply the Best

    By Samith T on 12 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I went to Part Exchange my Out lander which I bought From Alex scott and came out with beautiful JAGUAR (low mileage mint car)Thanks to Jonathan and Gary they kept the car for me and help to sort my finance As well . They always go beyond our expectation and amazing friendly helpful top quality Professional Gentlemen' s with top quality vehicles. first I bought Out lander and drive for almost 8000 mileage in with in 9 months never ever had a problem . Then I bought Jaguar and driving more than a month and amazing experience like Air Bus and how quality there cars with a good reasonable price. Planning to buy a car for my wife and only place I go Alex scott, I will only use this dealership for buying any vehicles Because they're the BEST!!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/05/18

    Hi Samith thanks again for your business and taking the time to write the review i am pleased you are happy with your new jaguar enjoy it and hope to see you soon.Thanks Jonathan