play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 364 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service from enquiry to drive away

    By James C on 08 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly helpful people including Maz . A welcome relaxed process, including valetting . Able to arrive view and drive off all taxed insured and warranted within 2 hours . Congratulations Maz.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 11/06/19

    Hi Jim Thank you so much for your kind words. Once again thank you for choosing Alex Scott Cars. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Second Hand Car Purchase

    By Mark G on 22 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a Ford Focus Titanium from Alex Scott. Peter was very friendly and helpful. No hassle or pressure selling. Car was well presented and when picking up the car it had a fresh MOT, Service and clean. Couldn't be happier with my new car and the service provided.


  • 5

    Citroen c4 picasso purchase may 2019

    By margaret N on 20 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant experience. No problems with purchase. Vehicle ready on time etc. 👍


  • 5

    Amazing hassle free

    By Vivienne W on 06 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    The best experience of buying a car ever!! The Salesman was very professional really knew what he was talking about kept in touch throughout the whole time a real CREDIT to your business We will be back I'm sure many thanks

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 16/05/19

    Hi Vivienne - Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure dealing with you. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Successful purchse from Alex Scott Guidepost

    By Didrik B on 03 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Our Car Sales person showed himself to be knowledge and have lots of motor trade experience and that combined with his pleasant easy going manner helped in our process of selecting and buying a new 2nd hand car. After our negotiations we decided on a car and he led us through the administrative 'chores' efficiently and speedily. Both my wife and I can warmly recommend Alex Scott dealership.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 16/05/19

    Hi Didrik - Thank you so much for your review. And once again thank you so much for the business. You know where I am if you need me. Thank you Maz Karim - Alex Scott Cars - Guidepost - NE62 5NR Tel: 01670 823777


  • 5

    I would highly recommend Alex Scott's garage at Gu

    By Stephen A on 30 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was made very welcome and I was asked if I wanted a coffee or tea. Peter the sales man was very polite and he also explained everything to me.


  • 5

    Car purchase from the team at AlexScott Chopington

    By David R on 21 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service with standards remaining very high. Attention to detail very thorough. Many thanks

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 26/04/19

    Hi David - Thank you for your kind words. And I also wanted to thank you more for the 2 Easter eggs you got me/us. We love repeat business. You know where I am if you need me. Thank you Maz Karim.


  • 5

    Compliment

    By stephen K on 18 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't ask for a more friendly service , very reliable company, well presented and very courteous


  • 5

    Pleasant experience

    By Melissa H on 17 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Pro: Visited Alex Scott as I really liked a car of Autotrader. The salesman replied to my enquiry quickly and was great throughout regarding the car. The salesman gave me everything I asked and replaced anything I was not happy with, and didn’t waste my time. Con: Despite asking for fuel twice I was given an empty tank. Would recommend

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 26/04/19

    Hi Melissa - Thank you for your kind words. Also about the fuel, I/we apologise for that. So I have spoken to Jonathan Scott and he has told me he has put a cheque for £50 in the post today so you should get this next week latest. Thank you again. Maz Karim - Alex Scott Cars - Guidepost NE62 5NR Tel: 01670 823777


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Natalie H on 17 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with my new Nissan Qashqai. The staff were great and did everything as promised. Would definitely buy from Alex Scott again. All round great experience.