play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
4.9

Based on 281 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great car great service

    By Stephen L on 23 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    All the staff were very courteous and knowledgeable about the vehicles.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/09/18

    Hi stephen thanks for your business and the 5 star review we are pleased that you were happy with the service we provided and the car you purchased,Once again thanks from all the team


  • 5

    Something for everybody in the used car market

    By Ken P on 15 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Second purchase from Alex Scott cars. No hassle, no hard-sell and friendly sales staff. Sorted out some additional requirements for us without any fuss. Slightly chaotic on collection day, as the dealership was very busy, but that just goes to prove they're doing brisk business. It didn't get in the way of good customer service. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/09/18

    Hi Ken thanks again for your latest purchase and the review we all appreciate it sorry for being a little chaotic on your collection day it has been extremely busy but i am pleased it did not get in the way of the service we provided and once again thanks for your business


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Alison D on 10 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    This has been the easiest and most professionally managed car purchase I have ever experienced. There is no hard sell, just a willingness to accommodate all the requirements I needed in my car . Delighted

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/09/18

    Hi alison thanks for your kind comments and your 5 star review we are all delighted that you were happy with your new vehicle and the service you received,Thanks from all the team


  • 5

    Out with the old in with the newer.

    By Steven H on 06 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Professional,courteous,knowledgeable. Just down the road from where i live,ideal.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/09/18

    Hi steven thanks for the review anything you may need just call in when you are passing,Thanks from all the team


  • 5

    A company that puts customers first.

    By Steven B on 05 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I would recommend anyone looking to change or buy a car check out Alex Scott Cars.The service I received from initial enquiry to completing the deal was first class.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/09/18

    Hi steven thanks for taking the time to post the 5 star review we all appreciate it and thanks for the recommendation.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Would not hesitate to buy another car from here.

    By Edward H on 04 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service from start to finish, all staff very helpful nothing to much trouble, excellent choice of cars at the best prices around, got the best trade in price far better than the main dealers, you get a loyalty package if you purchase a vehicle which gives you a free M.O.T for life , parts discount and more, highly recommended garage.


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Rachel M on 04 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, really helpful and friendly. would definitely recommend if your looking for a decent car for a great price and also exchanging your old car because they give a reasonable price back.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/09/18

    Hi Rachel thanks for your review and recommendation we all appreciate it and if you need anything going forward please get intouch ,Thanks


  • 5

    New car today...

    By David H on 31 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Very happy customer. Loving my new car...

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/08/18

    Hi David thanks for the 5 star review i am pleased you are happy with your new car and the service you received if you need anything going forward please get intouch Thanks Gary


  • 5

    Truly puts the customer first

    By Scott I on 20 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly from the get-go with no hard sales spiel. The car was prepped but there were a couple of issues, which sorted out immediately when I brought them to their attention. Fantastic service and highly recommended

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 21/07/18

    Thanks Scott, Hope you have many happy years in your new Mazda 3. Thanks Again The team at Alex Scott Guidepost


  • 5

    Helpful and pleasant

    By Nicola D on 13 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and pleasant from beginning to the end.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/07/18

    Thank you Nicola, I hope you & Lee enjoy your new Mondeo. Many Thanks Again, all the best from the team