play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 438 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Absolute pleasure to deal with

    By hamish W on 22 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    The team at Alex Scott was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He assisted me in setting up a test drive and the finance options were described in detail to me. He even got the car dropped off to my home and has arranged for the first MOT to be done with themselves. Nothing but positives about this company!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 22/01/20

    Hi Hamish thanks for the 5 star review,I am pleased that you were happy with the service we provided and your new vehicle and thanks again for your business. Jonathan scott


  • 5

    An excellent experience

    By Bev D on 21 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    We live 300 miles away form Alex Scott Guidepost yet the purchase of our next car went very smoothly. We agreed by phone the trade-in value for our existing car, what he would do (MoT etc) to facilitate the changeover and the date it would all happen. On the agreed day, we drove up in our existing car (5hrs), reviewed its replacement, enjoyed Alex Scott's hospitality, paid the bill and drove away happy. Perfect!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 22/01/20

    Many Thanks for the business Bev, I Hope you had a great stay in the North East and enjoyed your weekend up! Thanks again Peter


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By emma F on 17 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Recently part exchanged old car for new via this garage, the salesman was very helpful, I feel we got an excellent deal. Would definitely recommend

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 22/01/20

    Hi Emma thanks for the positive review we all appreciate it and if you need anything going forward just get intouch.Thanks Gary


  • 5

    Honest review

    By Andrew B on 17 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Alex Scott Has got to be the best place I have ever Bought A car from the service was outstanding they are very honest, polite and professional . I live in Lanark, Scotland so was going to be travelling a good bit to buy the car I placed a deposit on it but unfortunately the car wasn’t going to be ready for the only day I could go down and collect so they delivered it to me free of charge at this point they delivered it to my work (I work in a car bodyshop) the car was fully inspected Bodywork and mechanically and I couldn’t fault it, They went over and above the call of duty delivery the car even though only a deposit was placed on it, the downside was I had to pay the rest of the balance 😂 but the car was as they said it would be. I personally would highly recommend Alex Scott and his team for your next car as I will certainly be looking here in the years to come when I decide to upgrade

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/01/20

    Hi Andy. Thank you so much for the 5 star review. It was such a good read and makes us all proud here. I did show this to everyone at the garage. I always believe in customer service. Once again thank you for the business. I hope to do business again with you in the future. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Great garage, very friendly staff

    By Gemma M on 17 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience, staff super helpful and friendly.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 22/01/20

    I hope you enjoy your new car, thanks again for choosing us for your new car. Many Thanks Peter


  • 5

    Buying made easy.

    By Robert F on 16 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to completion of trading in my current vehicle for another. There was no direct selling pressure applied whatsoever , plenty of information provided on each step of the process and communication was great with regular phone calls providing updates on how things were progressing.Great local service and highly recommended.Made buying a car easy.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/01/20

    Hi Bob. Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We thrive on our reviews and always wants us all here to do more. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Super car, Super experience, Super company.

    By michael S on 15 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very professional in all aspects of car purchase. From all paperwork to a minuscule fault, and I mean minuscule, which was immediately rectified was first class. No pushy salesman, just left to inspect the car at will. Can understand why 5/5 reviews have been consistently awarded. Would strongly recommend to anyone wanting a new used car. Many thanks to all involved in giving me a hassle free new car which is a delight.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Kenneth T on 12 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service they made everything very easy to understand, bought my 6th car off them highly recommend

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 16/01/20

    Hi Kenny. Thank you so much for my 5 star review. There's another £50 recommending cheque for you for John. Once again thank you for your business. Maz


  • 5

    Outstanding

    By steven G on 11 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding service from start to finish would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a car fist class service and always available to help you with any quires or questions

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/01/20

    Thanks for your great review steven . I hope you enjoy the new car and have many miles of happy motoring thank you Gary


  • 5

    Very pleased with my experience.

    By Darren M on 09 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    My wife had found the car she wanted online just before New Years Eve. We put a request for information in and got a call back when they were next open. We arranged to go view and test drive the car. It was immaculate apart from a few little things which my advisor (unfortunately I'm not allowed to give his name in this review as per Auto Trader's terms and conditions) pointed out to me before I found them. He arranged with the relevant people to have them put right while we were in the office with him. We agreed on a day for collection and the car was ready when I got there absolutely perfect. My advisor (again not allowed to mention his name but if anyone reads this goes in, his office is the first door on the right if you enter from the right hand side of the building) even came back out on another test drive first just to make sure I was happy with everything. Probably one of the smoothest car purchases I've made would highly recommend Alex Scott Cars in Guidepost.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 10/01/20

    Good Morning Darren. Am absolutely over the moon with the 5 star review you have gave me. We thrive on reviews like this. I genuinely always want to do more for anyone. It was a pleasure dealing with you both. Once again thank you for the business. All the best. Maz Karim