play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 447 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Recent car purchase

    By Alan F on 14 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Always purchased from main dealerships in the past,where the pressure sales begins on the test the test drive from the sales person , At Alex Scott Cars you test the car on your own. Thanks MK for excellent service,no hassle or hard sell and for sorting out all the paperwork Alan F


  • 5

    Excellent service and a great customer service

    By Paul A on 13 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    First class service you could not ask for any more top class

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 18/03/20

    Hi Paul. Thank you so much for the 5 star review and i hope to do business again in the future.


  • 5

    Great customer experience

    By brian M on 11 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Staff were brilliant, friendly helpful and they know what the customer is after


  • 5

    Professional and reliable - couldn't be better.

    By Sean W on 06 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Travelled over 300 miles from Wales based on Alex Scott's 5-star ratings. This decision was completely justified. The car (Ford S-Max) was in tip-top condition, but I came across an issue I was not happy with. This was dealt with promptly, without discussion, 100% to my satisfaction, at no cost to me. All the staff I dealt with were friendly, professional and efficient -a very different 'car dealer' experience! When I need another car, Alex Scott will be the first place I look, even though it's a 660-mile round trip. Thank you.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/03/20

    Hi Sean, Thank you so much for the review 5 star !!! When I read this review it made me feel so good. I want to always to well with customers and once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By kevin B on 28 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly staff bought my kia sorento I couldn't be happier with the car or garage

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/02/20

    Thank you for your reply Kevin . I hope you have many miles of happy motoring with your new car thamks again Gary


  • 5

    Great car business, great cars, never any problems

    By heather C on 19 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Used Alex Scott for years, great customer service, they really look after their customers Lovely cars never had any problems

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/02/20

    Hope your enjoying your new car Heather and Scott . Ill see you next time your ready to change thanks Gary


  • 5

    Excellent advice and salesman

    By molly M on 08 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Our salesman was very helpful in helping us choose my daughters first car. Gave us plenty of space to think but was on hand to answer every question. Car was fully serviced and checked before we drove away. Very happy with all aspects of the purchase.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/02/20

    Thank you for your great reply .I hope you enjoy the car and we are here to help with future servicing and mots many thanks Gary


  • 5

    Fantastic staff, very professional

    By carol P on 06 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    This garage was so helpful with the purchase of our new car., helping and advising at every stage. They could not do enough to assist us and made the experience so easy.


  • 5

    Yet another one from Alex Scott

    By jeffrey D on 02 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I think this is the 15th car my family have bought from Alex Scott. Although I always deal with Cramlington branch, see if this branch is as good for customer service which Cramlington is A++++ for. Salesman GARRY was good to deal with from the start to finish. No hard sell or pressure. I went to one local dealer who would only let you test drive the car if you had applied for finance first, these guys are miles away from that crap. Buying a car is just part of a process for me, with after sales being most important.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 03/02/20

    Thanks for the great review jeff . Thank you for your continued support in buying your cars from Alex Scott . Our after care service at the guidepost branch will match or exceed what you have already experienced with our company thanks again and enjoy your new car Gary


  • 5

    Best cars in Northumberland

    By alison T on 30 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. First class quality motors at affordable prices. Would certainly return and more than happy to recommend without reservation v

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/02/20

    thanks for the great review Alison . I hope you have many miles of happy motoring in you new vehicle