play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 428 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    One of the best garages in the North.

    By Allan N on 11 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I can highly recommend the friendly service from all the staff I have received from Alex Scott garage,I have bought several cars from this garage and all have been thoroughly checked and serviced before pick up,and the after sale service is one of the best I have experienced,definitely a 5 star car sale / garage Liz

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    Hi allan thanks once again for your recent purchase and i am pleased you are happy call in for a coffee when you are passing Cheers Jonathan


  • 5

    Painless!

    By Sheena M on 12 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    This was a whole new car buying experience! No jargon,nonsense free,straight forward! Would highly recommend

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    hi sheena thanks for the review and purchase of your new car and a big thankyou from all team


  • 5

    Great cars and awesome service

    By Elizabeth M on 07 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service. I got the best part exchange at Alex Scott and the car was ready for collection at my convenience. This is the second car I have bought from Alex Scott, Guidepost and it wont b the last. This is one of the best local dealers and should be your first port of call when looking for a great deal on a used car.


  • 5

    Hassle free excellent service

    By William N on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    We received a first class service from a very friendly and efficient sales team. Nothing was to much for Jarry to put us at our ease, no hassle with pricing, even recommended a place to eat which was great. Well done Alex Scott we are so pleased with our Kia Serento

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    hi william thanks for the review it goes along way so we appreciate hope to see you soon,Gary


  • 5

    Quashqi

    By Amanda S on 18 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    We have been looking for a newer car for a few months, when we looked at Alex Scott website Guidepost the choice was amazing. we were delt with from beginning to end 100 percent quality. We would highly recommend Alex Scott for cars amazing choice quality customer service and no pushy salesmen.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    Hi amanda thanks for the positive review and we are pleased you were happy with your buying experience and hope it will be the start of many more to come thanks from all the team


  • 5

    3rd ford focus

    By Sheila S on 14 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    I went to buy a replacement for my 06 ford focus, I wasn't looking fir a focus but the car Alex Scott had in was tempting. The advice I was given was genuine and I felt under no pressure to buy. I was encouraged to take the car for a test drive without any salesman, and on my return asked if I wanted to drive any other car, nothing was any trouble to the staff. I returned the following day for another drive, they had put more diesel in the car and told me too take it as far as I wanted. The deal was done and given all the usuals and even road tax paid for the year. Would definitely recommend thus garage to anyone wanting to buy a car without any pressure put on you.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    hi sheila thanks for your comments it means alot to us all here and thankyou for recommending us hope to see you soon from all the team at alex scott cars guidepost


  • 5

    Amazing customer service from Maz!

    By Lauren L on 13 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a VW Golf from here recently, and I am overwhelmed with the customer service I received throughout! I was welcomed as soon as I stepped onto the forecourt, and was made to feel very much at ease right away! I'm still a younger driver and wanted to test drive a car to really see if I liked it or not, and was able to do so without any hassle. They were not pushy at all, and gave me honest advice in order for me to make the best decision for me! I can not recommend Maz enough! Initially I was very nervous, but they soon disappeared. Keep up the good work Maz, I will be back in the future to buy my next car!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 20/05/20

    Hi Lauren. Again thank you so much for the review and thank you for the business. I hope to see you again when you are ready to change your car. Maz


  • 5

    5* , faultless

    By Karl G on 13 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My wife had previously bought cars with this company before so I had reassurance before I had even stepped foot on the forecourt. I had been eyeing up a BMW X1 m sport for a while, Alex scott received one in so I went to view and test drive I was met by Maz one of the salesman, he explained he had been working with bmw for some years previous which was very helpful considering I was viewing a bmw his knowledge and professionalism was second to none, credit to the company. Jonathon the manager offered to fill the tank and he didn’t disappoint come collection. I would certainly use this dealer again. Thanks Mr Grainger

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/02/20

    Hello Karl. Thank you so much for the 5 Star review. It was my pleasure dealing with you. I hope we do business in the future when you deicide to change the BMW. Enjoy the car. Once again thank you. Maz


  • 5

    We needed to change to an automatic car .

    By Carol A on 26 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Maz was very helpful very professional and understanding. Brilliant service from beginning to end we just love our new car thanks for all your help. We will certainly be telling our friends and family of this great company.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/01/19

    Hiya Carol Thank you so much for your review. I am even more happy that you are loving your new car. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you need me for anything else. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Pleasant and efficient way of buying

    By Neil R on 14 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a car from these up in the North-East and the whole process was first class. We came from North Wales for this car as you have to travel for the right one, but all questions were answered and we received all the photographs we asked for before we made the journey. Like you I read the reviews before I made a decision on this place and they are all accurate. Particular shout out to Maz who couldn't have been more helpful and more than went the extra mile. Many thanks for the smoothness and efficiency during the whole process

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/01/19

    Hi Neil Thank you so much for the review. You could not put that any better for me/us for your scenario. Makes us all proud. Thanks for your business all from Alex Scott Cars - Guidepost