play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 442 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Amazing customer service from Maz!

    By Lauren L on 13 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a VW Golf from here recently, and I am overwhelmed with the customer service I received throughout! I was welcomed as soon as I stepped onto the forecourt, and was made to feel very much at ease right away! I'm still a younger driver and wanted to test drive a car to really see if I liked it or not, and was able to do so without any hassle. They were not pushy at all, and gave me honest advice in order for me to make the best decision for me! I can not recommend Maz enough! Initially I was very nervous, but they soon disappeared. Keep up the good work Maz, I will be back in the future to buy my next car!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 20/05/20

    Hi Lauren. Again thank you so much for the review and thank you for the business. I hope to see you again when you are ready to change your car. Maz


  • 5

    5* , faultless

    By Karl G on 13 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My wife had previously bought cars with this company before so I had reassurance before I had even stepped foot on the forecourt. I had been eyeing up a BMW X1 m sport for a while, Alex scott received one in so I went to view and test drive I was met by Maz one of the salesman, he explained he had been working with bmw for some years previous which was very helpful considering I was viewing a bmw his knowledge and professionalism was second to none, credit to the company. Jonathon the manager offered to fill the tank and he didn’t disappoint come collection. I would certainly use this dealer again. Thanks Mr Grainger

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/02/20

    Hello Karl. Thank you so much for the 5 Star review. It was my pleasure dealing with you. I hope we do business in the future when you deicide to change the BMW. Enjoy the car. Once again thank you. Maz


  • 5

    We needed to change to an automatic car .

    By Carol A on 26 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Maz was very helpful very professional and understanding. Brilliant service from beginning to end we just love our new car thanks for all your help. We will certainly be telling our friends and family of this great company.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/01/19

    Hiya Carol Thank you so much for your review. I am even more happy that you are loving your new car. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you need me for anything else. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Pleasant and efficient way of buying

    By Neil R on 14 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a car from these up in the North-East and the whole process was first class. We came from North Wales for this car as you have to travel for the right one, but all questions were answered and we received all the photographs we asked for before we made the journey. Like you I read the reviews before I made a decision on this place and they are all accurate. Particular shout out to Maz who couldn't have been more helpful and more than went the extra mile. Many thanks for the smoothness and efficiency during the whole process

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/01/19

    Hi Neil Thank you so much for the review. You could not put that any better for me/us for your scenario. Makes us all proud. Thanks for your business all from Alex Scott Cars - Guidepost


  • 5

    Simply the Best

    By Laurence M on 18 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good choice of cars,really friendly down to earth salesman who were not pushy but very informative. Great after sale offers that you can actually use like lifetime m.o.t. I would recommend buying from these guys. This is my 4th car from Alex Scott and I have recommended them to all my family and friends. If you want a great car at a great price then make sure you go here first.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 26/10/18

    Hi laurence thanks for the 5 star review and once again for choosing ourselves for your new car and your customer loyalty.It means alot to us and we hope your new vehicle meets all your needs,Once again Thanks,Jonathan


  • 5

    Genuine and professional

    By Carol L on 19 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very impressed with this dealer, great friendly professional service from the salesman would recommend and definitely buy from this dealer again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 26/05/18

    HI Carol Thank you for review and we at Alex Scott appreciate your positive comments and equally that you enjoyed the experience of buying your new car.Hope to see you when you are ready for your next car Many Thanks Brian


  • 5

    Great service, great car

    By Stephen C on 09 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Turned up at the premises to view a car (Mazda CX-5). Handed the keys and told to bring the car back when I was finished. Couple of minor things pointed out to the salesman (Gary) who said they would be rectified. Big dealerships could learn a lot from this company. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/09/18

    Hi stephen thanks for the positive review and i hope you are enjoying your new car,Thanks once again for your business,Gary


  • 5

    Amazing place, wonderful people,simply the Best

    By Samith T on 12 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I went to Part Exchange my Out lander which I bought From Alex scott and came out with beautiful JAGUAR (low mileage mint car)Thanks to Jonathan and Gary they kept the car for me and help to sort my finance As well . They always go beyond our expectation and amazing friendly helpful top quality Professional Gentlemen' s with top quality vehicles. first I bought Out lander and drive for almost 8000 mileage in with in 9 months never ever had a problem . Then I bought Jaguar and driving more than a month and amazing experience like Air Bus and how quality there cars with a good reasonable price. Planning to buy a car for my wife and only place I go Alex scott, I will only use this dealership for buying any vehicles Because they're the BEST!!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/05/18

    Hi Samith thanks again for your business and taking the time to write the review i am pleased you are happy with your new jaguar enjoy it and hope to see you soon.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Delivered my car over 200 miles away. Excellent

    By Andy H on 27 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I came across the Vauxhall Mokka on AutoTrader. Realising it was over 200 miles away, I thought it was unlikely but worth a shot - I asked if the dealer would consider delivering the vehicle. I spoke to "p"(as I cannot name individuals!), who informed me that they deliver cars throughout the country. Following this initial conversation I decided to "take a chance" and put a deposit down on a vehicle I had not seen in person or test drove, due to the very low mileage and full service history (something I have never done before!) "P" who was very friendly and helpful throughout also reassured me about the condition of the vehicle. Communication was excellent, I was contacted via email and phone throughout the process keeping me up-to-date. My car was delivered yesterday by a friendly chap. I'd say it is the most pleasant experience I have ever had buying/selling a car. Thank you, especially "P" and the delivery driver!! I love it!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 01/05/18

    Hi Andy thanks for the review i am pleased you were happy with our sales approach and loved the vehicle i will pass on your comments,thanks again for your business,Peter and all the Team


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By John / Rachel T on 20 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a beautiful BMW from Alex Scott motors in Jan 18 The service we received was excellent. Jonathan promised the car would be pristine it was He was very friendly and helpful. It was relaxing to test drive the car ourselves with no car sales man pressure I would definitely return if buying cars in the future and recommend this garage Thankyou

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 05/03/18

    Thanks to both of you for the review we appreciate the positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with your new BMW,Thanks Jonathan