play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 491 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Painless!

    By Sheena M on 12 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    This was a whole new car buying experience! No jargon,nonsense free,straight forward! Would highly recommend

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    hi sheena thanks for the review and purchase of your new car and a big thankyou from all team


  • 5

    Great cars and awesome service

    By Elizabeth M on 07 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service. I got the best part exchange at Alex Scott and the car was ready for collection at my convenience. This is the second car I have bought from Alex Scott, Guidepost and it wont b the last. This is one of the best local dealers and should be your first port of call when looking for a great deal on a used car.


  • 5

    Hassle free excellent service

    By William N on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    We received a first class service from a very friendly and efficient sales team. Nothing was to much for Jarry to put us at our ease, no hassle with pricing, even recommended a place to eat which was great. Well done Alex Scott we are so pleased with our Kia Serento

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    hi william thanks for the review it goes along way so we appreciate hope to see you soon,Gary


  • 5

    Quashqi

    By Amanda S on 18 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    We have been looking for a newer car for a few months, when we looked at Alex Scott website Guidepost the choice was amazing. we were delt with from beginning to end 100 percent quality. We would highly recommend Alex Scott for cars amazing choice quality customer service and no pushy salesmen.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    Hi amanda thanks for the positive review and we are pleased you were happy with your buying experience and hope it will be the start of many more to come thanks from all the team


  • 5

    3rd ford focus

    By Sheila S on 14 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    I went to buy a replacement for my 06 ford focus, I wasn't looking fir a focus but the car Alex Scott had in was tempting. The advice I was given was genuine and I felt under no pressure to buy. I was encouraged to take the car for a test drive without any salesman, and on my return asked if I wanted to drive any other car, nothing was any trouble to the staff. I returned the following day for another drive, they had put more diesel in the car and told me too take it as far as I wanted. The deal was done and given all the usuals and even road tax paid for the year. Would definitely recommend thus garage to anyone wanting to buy a car without any pressure put on you.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/11/16

    hi sheila thanks for your comments it means alot to us all here and thankyou for recommending us hope to see you soon from all the team at alex scott cars guidepost


  • 5

    Best garage in the North East

    By Dave H on 15 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic garage, bought multiple times from them and won’t buy second hand anywhere else. All the cars are immaculate and the customer service won’t be beaten. I’ve recently purchased a new shape Peugeot 3008, seen it online Sunday, viewed it Monday and collected Wednesday, fully services and MOT’d. Parcel shelf was missing and they ordered a new one instantly without issue, took 3 days to arrive. I honestly can’t recommend this garage enough. If you want easy, hassle free car buying then look no further.... even going to make me a new set of private number plates for free once my documents arrive in the post.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/02/21

    Hi Dave thanks for the great 5 star review and your latest purchase and continued support we all really appreciate it and if you need anything just get intouch. jonathan


  • 5

    1st class service on 2nd hand cars.

    By Andrew W on 07 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my 2nd car from them. Absolute pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend them. Cars are first class what you get is what you pay for. Even put diesel in the tank to cover my mileage to pick it up.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 03/02/21

    Hi Andrew thanks for the great 5 star review and your loyalty with your second purchase from ourselves,really appreciate it Jonathan


  • 5

    Broken contract of sale

    By Scott G on 31 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Disappointed with this Garage, A deal was made on a part ex that had been used as a Private Hire vehicle, 2 different salsemen were made completely aware of this and the next day they phoned to say that they could only give a thousand pound less than what was agreed and a contract signed for. I would not use any business that went back on an agreed signed contract. The salesmen were however friendly and not pushy , but contracts must be honoured.


  • 5

    Amazing and Extremely Helpful

    By Steven S on 05 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    One of the best experiences I have had buying a car. Maz is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Especially during the pandemic, Maz was able to help me with the purchase and part ex of the cars. Turnaround was less than three days and he did everything he could to help me as quickly and as remotely as possible. Extremely patient and helpful and a credit to Alex Scott.


  • 5

    Amazing customer service from Maz!

    By Lauren L on 13 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a VW Golf from here recently, and I am overwhelmed with the customer service I received throughout! I was welcomed as soon as I stepped onto the forecourt, and was made to feel very much at ease right away! I'm still a younger driver and wanted to test drive a car to really see if I liked it or not, and was able to do so without any hassle. They were not pushy at all, and gave me honest advice in order for me to make the best decision for me! I can not recommend Maz enough! Initially I was very nervous, but they soon disappeared. Keep up the good work Maz, I will be back in the future to buy my next car!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 20/05/20

    Hi Lauren. Again thank you so much for the review and thank you for the business. I hope to see you again when you are ready to change your car. Maz