play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 491 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service very friendly, highly recommended.

    By Norman Y on 01 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Just called in as we were passing as I saw a car that I liked the look of. Staff were very pleasant and not pushy, allowed us to have a look round at our leasure. When I asked about a car the salesman was very informative and helpful. Got the keys for the car and took it out for a test drive on our own with no pressure from salesman. Had a chance to talk finance with him when we returned and once again no pressure (said we needn’t rush our decision as they had cars coming in all the time.Decided we liked the car and asked if we could leave a deposit and go sort out money (this would take us around a week or two). That’s no problem I’ll hold the car and have it serviced, tested and valetted for whenever you want to pick it up.Called them after I’d sorted money and arranged to pick the car up. Car was ready as arranged on time, everything was explained and we were very happy with the service we received.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 05/10/20

    Hi Norman thanks very much for the great 5 star review i am pleased that you were satisfied with the sales process and your new car.thanks once again for your business Peter


  • 5

    A pleasure doing business with Alex Scott's

    By derek F on 29 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was a little nervous as I hadn't bought a car for nearly 10 years but Gary was brilliant at putting me at ease. No hard sell at all. Car was very reasonably priced and I got more for my old car in part exchange than I had been quoted by other garages. If you want simple, straightforward, yet professional service, look no further than Alex Scott's.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 30/09/20

    Thank you for your review Derek . I hope you have many miles of enjoyable motoring with your new car . thank you for your business Gary


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By olivia H on 16 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service start to finish. Staff are all lovely. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent for non-experts!

    By mark H on 13 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    An excellent experience: no pressure, informative, helpful. We struck a fair deal and they helped me understand the process. You can see why they're a highly regarded garage and get a lot of repeat business.


  • 5

    Straight forward buying experience at Alex Scott

    By Julie H on 12 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful straight forward buying experience I got a good price trade In for my car, and a great price for my new car. Maz who looked after me even came in on his day off to finalise the deal . All the paper work straight forward. Would highly recommend anyone buying a new car from Alex Scott Guidpost. Julie Henricks.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/09/20

    Hi Julie. Thank you so much for the review. You both were a pleasure to deal with and i would for anyone like yourselves do what i did. Thank you for the business again. Maz


  • 5

    Used Kia Sportage

    By mark R on 07 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Straight forward with no hassle pleasure to deal with


  • 5

    purchase of Kia Sportage

    By bill D on 29 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    The sale of the car was handled in a very professional manor. I was looked after for all the necessary requirements which made the sale a smooth transaction for me without any hassle. They also included plenty of fuel for my return journey home approx 50mile. The car was presented in an excellent condition and I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Would use again

    By samantha H on 17 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Helpful and honest. Very happy with car and quality of the service. Friendly and would buy from them again

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/09/20

    Hi samantha thanks for the 5 star review we really appreciate and thanks once again for your business. Jonathan


  • 5

    A relaxed, no pressure environment.

    By tony S on 16 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    I had been to Alex Scott Cars around 6 months ago to buy a used car for and with my daughter. I was so impressed by the way the dealership handled the sale and whole process with a first time car buyer and a young woman at that. That I was delighted to see a car that I was interested in myself, knowing what sort of service I would receive i paid them a visit and as a result, I purchased an excellent used Mazda. Needless to say, whenever I wish to change my car, Alex Scott Cars will be my preferred dealership.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/09/20

    Hi Tony thanks for the great review i appreciate it and i hope you are enjoying your new vehicle,thanks again jonathan


  • 5

    New car purchase.

    By muriel R on 12 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service.experience was a pleasure.Very helpful relaxed approach.Pleased with our transaction.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/09/20

    Hi Muriel thanks for the great 5 star review i will pass your comments on to the team and once again thanks for your business, jonathan