play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 405 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Need a car go and talk to these people

    By Mark H on 01 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent well informed team Polite no pressure helpful service Good deal on the car we chose Thanks

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 22/10/19

    Hi Mark thanks for taking the time to write the review.We are pleased that you were satisfied with the whole sales experience and are enjoying your new vehicle.Thanks from all the team


  • 5

    Oh, what a nice car!

    By sam Q on 29 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    From the start, 'the boss' (I'm not allowed names apparently, but try 'J.S.') was welcoming, clear in description, and generous with his time. He answered our queries with honest, straightforward answers and at NO time employed the 'pressure' sales techniques we have experienced from other garages over the years. The car we bought from him was properly cleaned, maintained and presented. The test drive was open-ended and completely relaxed for us. The 'close the deal' discussion was objective, calm and satisfying; we were very pleased overall. To write "would deal here again" may seem like a cliché, but it is emphatically true about J. at Alex Scott, Guidepost.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 30/09/19

    Hi Sam thanks very much for taking the time to write the review and i am pleased you were satisfied with the whole sales process and your new vehicle and if there is anything which we can help you with going forward just pick up the phone.Thanks Jonathan Scott


  • 5

    Recommendation high

    By Pamela G on 27 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Polite, friendly and knowledgeable conversations from a lovely salesman. Worked out exactly what our price range was and showed us cars within our limit. He completed all the necessary paperwork so everything was straight forward. Have heard good and bad about Alex Scott but I was very impressed and would highly recommend their services.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/09/19

    Hello Pam Thank you for your kind words. It was my pleasure dealing with you. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Great experience at Alex scott

    By Terence L on 25 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent all round - The Salesman found us the car we required. Absolutely delighted with our new car and the service we experienced.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 08/01/20

    Thank you for your great review and hope you have many miles of happy motoring many thanks Gary


  • 5

    My recent car purchase

    By Stuart C on 19 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a 3 year old used Nissan Note from this company and was very impressed with the level of service I received , in particular the dealings I had with the salesman involved .The car was delivered to my door, for a very reasonable charge, considering i live in central Scotland , they even arranged to have it washed locally before they delivered it .I can't fault the level of service I received , and am happy to recommend them to any potential customer.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/09/19

    Hello Stuart Thank you so much for the review. It means a lot to me personally. I always want to do my best and reviews like this keeps me/us going. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Very good overall

    By john G on 18 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent treatment from Salesmen. No hassles, no problems. Valet service not of excellent standard. (Roof not cleaned and Interior windscreen dirty) but these are of a minor nature only.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/09/19

    Hi John thanks for the review and once again your business,with regards to the valet i am sorry for that not being perfect, it is no excuse but we have one valetor on holiday at the moment so were a little stretched but it is no problem i will arrange for it to be valeted again for you just let me know when it is convenient for yourself.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Just perfect

    By Margaret A on 18 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service,helpful and no pressure whatsoever,highly recommend

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/09/19

    Hi Margaret thanks for taking the time to leave the review and i am pleased that you are happy with the service and your new car and thanks for the recommendation.Thanks again Peter


  • 5

    ANOTHER FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE

    By david R on 18 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Nothing is too much trouble to Jonathan and his team, buying a replacement car is always difficult but the team at Alex Scott ltd make it a pleasure and not a chore. The time they spend has to be congratulated and always they give unbiased help and advice. A BIG THANK YOU.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 18/09/19

    Thanks David for your comments and for your business once again we all appreciate it.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant

    By Kim R on 10 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very sociable with no pressure. Very reliable. Answered all questions, really helpful. Just couldn't do enough for me.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 12/09/19

    Hello Kim Thank you very much for the review. I look forward to the next car whenever that is and thank you for recommending your mum and dad. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Love my new car.

    By Clair H on 06 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Maz at Guidepost branch, he was very efficient and kept me up to date with everything, anyone wanting a car make Alex Scott's your first point of call.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 12/09/19

    Hi Clair Thank you so much for the review. We thrive on local/repeat business. Once again thank you for the business. Maz Karim