play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 573 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Do not go anywhere else to buy a car.

    By David Ross on 27 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    Always a great and satisfying experience buying yet another car and I never go anywhere else. Everyone works as a team and Jonny has a great attitude to his business and this goes through to all sections of the business. Peter and Maz do a great job and the young lady on the admin side needs a big mention for the quality of what she does.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/10/21

    Thanks David for the great review and your business once again.I really appreciate it and i will pass on your comments to the whole team. Thanks jonny


  • 5

    Friendly and efficient

    By Bill Jackson on 16 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    I would strongly recommend them.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 16/10/21

    Thank you Bill for the 5* I hope you enjoy your new car and have many nice trips out!!! Take care All the best Peter


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Anonymous on 11 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic customer service. Dealt with Maz who clearly genuinely cared about meeting my needs and making sure everything went as smoothly as possible for me. Would recommend this place to everyone.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 12/10/21

    Hi Ben - Thank you so much ! For my 5 Star review - It was a pleasure dealing with you. I always say and do things how I would want it. Thank you for the recommendation. I really do hope to see you in the future for the next car. Thank you Maz Karim


  • 5

    Trustworthy and honest.

    By Anonymous on 09 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    Would have been the dogs bolox if theyd have washed the car prior to delivery but having said that, the interior was in great condition and the service from these guys was pretty awesome. I overpaid by accident and they contacted me to make sure it was returned to my bank. Trust these guys...top sellers.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 10/10/21

    Hello Ian - Thank you so much for the great review. I was not even aware of this. We use a different company now for deliveries. Normally they don't need to be told. But thank you as i will make sure they wash cars prior to delivery. Thank you again for the business. Maz Karim


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 07 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car from Alex Scott,the experience from start to finish was faultless. I would definitely recommend them.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 12/10/21

    Hi - Thank you so much for the review and once again thank you for the business - We appreciate everything. Maz


  • 5

    Best dealership I've ever been to

    By Nita Tate on 25 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very good to talk with made me feel extra special and weren't a bit pushy about selling the car, had dealings with them before and would again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 27/09/21

    Hi Nita - Thank you so much for the 5 Star review. It was a pleasure dealing with you. Once again thank you for the business. Maz @ Alex Scott Cars - NE62 5NR


  • 5

    Brilliant service, felt at home and did exactly as said, would recommend

    By Adam Patrick on 18 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Sorted by Peter and couldn't have done more for us, brilliant service and brilliant garage, car perfect on pickup and easy to sort.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 18/09/21

    Thanks Adam for the 5* review!!! I hope you enjoy your new Civic & if you need anything else please let me know. All the best Peter


  • 5

    By Rebecca Gelder on 13 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Straight away my mind was put at ease by how helpful and honest the team were. Living down south (over 5 hours away) I was worried about not getting to see the car in person. I was sent countless photos and all my questions were answered in detail to put my mind at ease. They helped me through the entire process start to finish and I couldn’t rate them highly enough.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/09/21

    Thank You Becky for your kind words and 5* review. It was a pleasure dealing with you and finding you your new car. Enjoy Many Thanks Peter


  • 5

    Excellent company, car and price.

    By Mark Sumner on 10 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    I was a little apprehensive about negotiating with a car dealer more than 150 miles away from where we live. I did not visit them, relying instead on a video of the car, the conversations I had with them and Auto Traders reviews of the car. I'm glad I did. They were excellent to deal with and the car every bit as good as they said it was.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/09/21

    Hi Mark - Thank you so much for the review. This is what we thrive off to do better. It was my pleasure dealing with you. And once again thank you for the business. Kind regards Maz from Alex Scott Cars - Guidepost.


  • 5

    By jacqueline livingstone on 27 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Friendly , helpful , knowledgeable staff , have bought last 3 cars from here and would recommend them to friends and family .

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 04/09/21

    Hi Jacqueline thanks for the 5 star review and your business once again we all appreciate it and if there is anything you may need you know where we are. Jonathan