play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 355 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Straightforward car purchase

    By Jennifer R on 14 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Knowledgeable salesmen who are not at all pushy, had a huge range of cars on site so we were able to look through our list of possibilities all in one place. Transfer done easily and everything was ready to go when we came to collect the car. 100% recommend!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 21/02/19

    Hi Jennifer Thank you for your kind words. Once again thank you for the business and I hope to do more business with you in the future. Maz Karim


  • 5

    ALEX SCOTT CARS GUIDEPOST

    By Shirley P on 12 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car from Alex Scott Guidepost , pleasent and easy transaction , friendly staff very fair with the trade in price for my old car would definitely buy from again


  • 5

    Excellent and highly recommended

    By Chris B on 12 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    gave an accurate and professional service through. Distance purchase, well described and well presented

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 20/02/19

    Hi Chris, Thank you again for choosing us to Purchase your New Golf from us. If you need anything else or we can help you with your next purchase please let me know. Many Thanks Peter


  • 5

    Great service at Alex Scott Gararage

    By Derek S on 07 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    My experience with this dealership was brilliant no pushy sales pitch very helpful answered all my questions then sorted out the sale of my new car with ease very happy customer

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 14/02/19

    Hi Derek Thank you very much for the review. Your kind words mean a lot to me/us. Spread the word please. You know where I am if you need me. Maz


  • 5

    Just perfect

    By Nicola G on 01 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Car buying experience with these guys was really impressive, Maz dealt with us from test drive to driving the car away.. very helpful ,non pushy car sales and reasonable priced immaculate vehicle. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone or buy from them again in the future

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/02/19

    Hiya Nicola Thank you so much for the review. Once again thank you and Jem for the business. Enjoy the long road trip with the family. You know where I am if you need me, I am a phone call away. Maz


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Christopher R on 01 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Part ex'd my vehicle for decent trade in price. Was well looked after - pleasant and accommodating service. I'm happy with my new car and the service I received. Would highly recommend purchasing a car from this dealer.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/02/19

    Hi Chris Thank you very much for the review. Please don't hesitate to contact me for anything else. Maz


  • 5

    Brilliant Customer Service

    By Philip W on 31 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    The customer service from Alex Scott cars has been fantastic. They were welcoming and friendly but also allowed us our own space to come to decide upon a car. We found them to be much more competitive than a main dealer and had a wide range of stock, the car we chose was well presented and priced at a sensible, fair price. Our overall experience has been fantastic and we will definitely be back for our next car in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Roy B on 26 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    From walking into the forecourt to view the car I saw online, to purchasing it..the experience was no hassle at all. Maz the salesman was brilliant nothing was any problem , even when I asked at the last minute to pick my new car up early, he sorted it and it was ready and in excellent condition. I was also very happy with the part exchange given for my old car. Cheers!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/02/19

    Hi Roy Thank you so much for your kind words. Once again thank you for the business. You know where I am if you need me. Maz


  • 5

    Buying a new car

    By Susan B on 25 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, from start to finish, the lovely guy who helped me in buying my new car made the process quick, easy and he was always very professional. Thanks 😁

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/01/19

    Hi Susan Thank you so much for your review. This means a lot to me and everyone at Alex Scott Cars at Guidepost. You know where I am if you need me. Maz Karim


  • 5

    Purchase and trade in transfer

    By William N C on 24 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Maz organised information and videos to help me choose and thereafter the transfer was expertly organised. A pleasant experience and a smashing car. Thank You, Bill (Edinburgh)

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/01/19

    Hi Bill Thank you so much for the review, that was fast. I assume you loved the drive and got back home safely. I am a phone call away if you need me. Thank you Maz