play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
4.9

Based on 237 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Came away satisfied

    By Trevor M on 06 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Looking for a motor, not harassed salesman was there when I wanted information. Asked for test drive and the keys were handed over without conditions. A good and professional attitude I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/02/18

    Hi Trevor thanks for the review and the positive comments we all appreciate it,Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    100% satisfied.

    By Giovanni O on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The purchase was fast and easy. My car is in perfect conditions and I've seen that was not the only one in their car park. Courtesy, professionalism and kindness, competitive price, I can say I'm happy with my choice.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/02/18

    Hi giovanni thanks for the review and thanks for your business,anything you might need just pop in when you are passing,thanks jonathan


  • 5

    Phenomenal Customer Service!

    By Kwesi A on 26 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 2014 black Ford Ford Fiesta Titanium from this dealer yesterday and the experience was phenomenal! I first saw this car on auto trader 2 weeks ago and contacted the owner who took his time to give me a detailed description of the car. The owner,answered all my questions and never tried to push me into buying the car like other dealers do so i was so much at ease with him and told him that i will call back in a day of 2 if i decide to buy the car. After looking at similar cars on auto trader and speaking to several dealers i decided to buy from this dealer in Newcastle although i live in London since he offered the best price and his customer service was excellent. He made his driver come and pick me from the Newcastle station to his dealership and the car was in a pristine condition! If you are looking for a new car with low mileage and in excellent condition, irrespective of where you live in the UK i highly recommend this dealer! Thanks a lot!

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 27/01/18

    Hi kwesi thanks very much for taking the time to write the review i am very pleased that you were happy with the car and the service you received and your long journey from london was worth it.Your comments mean a lot to us all here and we will continue to help you going forward,Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Brilliant service and excellent value

    By Andrew K on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Turned up at the garage on a whim to see what was available, ended up buying a car! The staff were brilliant - quite happy to let you browse around - no loitering or hanging over your shoulder like I've endured at other garages. Even better was they let us take out a car on a test drive unaccompanied so we could appraise it in our own time without any salesmen distracting you from the matter in hand (something else I've endured at other garages!). Attention to detail was excellent, car was ready when they said it would be and they followed it up with a courtesy call the next day just to make sure everything was still OK. I would, without hesitation, use Alex Scott again - very impressed!


  • 5

    Minor Disappointment, which can be sorted.

    By Steven S on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a used Citroen from Alex Scott cars, and if not for the fact there was only one key handed over for the car, it would be a 5 star review. The car, as many newer cars these days has coded keys and to buy a second key can cost upwards of £100. I was told that there was a possibility that the second key would materialise. If it does, I will upgrade this to a 5 star review as they were courteous and polite and the process of buying the car and part exchange was pain free and simple. But I would expect that these days, as a customer, a second key should part of the sale.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 25/01/18

    Hi steven thanks for the review and thanks for your latest purchase i am sorry that you were slightly disappointed with the fact the car had only one key unfortunately this is sometimes the case but we are doing everything possible for you to track down the spare key and will be intouch to resolve the matter but overall i am pleased you were happy with the service we provided and the car you purchased,Speak to you soon thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Fantastic service!

    By Emma J on 23 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic customer service. Jonathan was great to deal with. Over the moon with my new car and would highly recommend this company.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 25/01/18

    hi Emma thanks for the review and your business,if you need anything just pick up the phone thanks,Jonathan


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Rachael H on 21 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I travelled down from Scotland to purchase my car, so everything was arranged over the phone. When I arrived everything was as expected. Very happy with the service I received and love my new car

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 23/01/18

    Hi rachael thanks very much for the review i am pleased that the long journey was worth it and you are happy with your new car thanks very much.Brian


  • 5

    Excellent level of service.

    By Jim G on 20 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very impressed with the professionalism and level of service I received from the staff at this garage. The car was just as described on their website and after a quick test drive I said I would take it. The car was given a full clean and had a small scratch repaired and was in showroom condition when I picked it up a few days later. Happy with all aspects of the process and would certainly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a hassle free car buying experience.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 23/01/18

    Hi jim thanks for the review great to hear you are pleased with your new vehicle and the whole sales process,thanks for the business,jonathan


  • 5

    Good experience

    By ROBERT G on 19 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    We called to view some cars.A sales person came out and welcomed us and said if theirs any thing he could help us with just call in to show room.Which I found was good as we could wonder round at are leisure without any pressure to buy. On are 3rd visit we choose a car,we went for a test drive on are own,when we return and said we were interested he told us all about the car and services that come with it.we felt relaxed as he was very friendly and no pressure in to buying it. If any one is looking for a car I would recommend them for their helpfulness

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 23/01/18

    Hi robert thanks for taking the time to write the review we all appreciate it and look and if you need anything just call in when you are passing,Thanks Gary


  • 5

    Peugeot 107

    By Emma J on 15 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful sales men but not pushy and following you around the forecourt, no pressure test drive. I saw a car online and phone when when I can up to the garage it was ready for me to look around. A well priced small auto, just what I had been looking for.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 23/01/18

    Hi emma thanks for the kind comments and we are all pleased that you are happy with your new vehicle thanks for your business Brian