play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 520 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class service

    By david R on 14 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car from Alex Scott cars was one of the easiest I have ever done. Im not allowed to name individuals but those that I dealt with was friendly and told me exactly what I wanted to hear. As I was 250 miles away I did not want to arrive and be met with questions, queries and mountains of paperwork. When arrived we were greeted with the same friendly attitude. The handover was very smooth and I would travel the distance again to buy a car from them. Excellent service, honest and friendly. Thank you very much. Delighted with our purchase.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 03/02/21

    Hi david thanks for the great review i appreciate it and i am pleased that your long trip was worth it and everything was to your satisfaction and you enjoyed the whole sales process,thanks again for your business. Jonathan


  • 5

    Reliable and friendly.

    By michelle T on 11 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly team that help where needed. Had a few teething issues my new car and they sorted it all out for me without any issues.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 03/02/21

    Hi Michelle thanks once again for your business and taking the time to write the review and i hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Thanks jonathan


  • 5

    A five Star Garage with 5 Star Service

    By david H on 08 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very impressed with the service and the attention given to our purchase. So refreshing, no pushy sales people. I have no hesitation on giving Alex Scott car sales FIVE STARS.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 03/02/21

    Hi David thanks very much for your comments and 5 star review we all really appreciate it and thanks once again for your business. jonathan


  • 5

    As always a 5 star service.

    By Lawrence M on 08 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is my seventh car from Alex Scott car sales, Guidepost. I wouldn't go anywhere else. There is always a great selection of low mileage quality used cars. I got a great part exchange against my new Seat Alhambra and the the guy's even arranged for a Company to come out and fit a tow bar . If you want a five star service from a garage that goes the extra mile to make your buying experience easy and straight forward then this is the garage for you. Thank you once again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 15/12/20

    Hi Lawrence thanks once again for your business and customer loyalty over the years i really appreciate it and i hope you are enjoying your new vehicle,Thanks Jonathan Scott


  • 5

    A true pleasure to deal with. Such nice people!

    By jonathan S on 07 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Courteous, knowledgeable, honest. I really enjoyed working with this company. They were so helpful and honest. They are definitely my go-place for cars.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 15/12/20

    Hi Jonathan thanks very much for the 5 star review it was a pleasure doing business and if there is anything you need just get in touch. Jonathan scott


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By peter C on 02 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    We purchased a car from Alex Scott and the service was excellent. Very friendly and efficient. No pushy sales techniques. Will definitely consider using again despite living more than 200 miles away.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 15/12/20

    Hi Peter thanks for the great review and i am pleased that the long journey was worth it and you are enjoying your new car and were impressed with our overall sales process,Thanks once again for your business Jonathan scott


  • 5

    Helpful and friendly

    By WAYNE M on 27 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    2nd car from here and it won't be my last. No pressure but plenty of help. Had an issue with the brakes and it was dealt with immediately.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/11/20

    Thanks Wayne for your latest purchase we appreciate it and if there is anything you may need just get intouch Jonathan


  • 5

    Excelent Service

    By david C on 27 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excelent service very knowladgable about all there stock and have a good selection of cars to choose from.very freindly staff and a very quick and enjoyable way to buy a car

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/11/20

    Hi David thanks for the great review i am pleased you were happy with the overall sales process and are enjoying your new car. Thanks Gary


  • 5

    Professional, friendly service, would recommend

    By shabana A on 26 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and professional service, kept me updated as my car was being prepared for collection.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/11/20

    Hi shabana thanks for the great review and your business enjoy your new car and f you need anything just pick up the phone. Jonathan


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta 2015

    By mike M on 24 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Delighted with the car purchased from Alex Scott , was as clean as it looked on the website pictures . A very straightforward exchange of vehicles with this polite and professional independant dealer . Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/11/20

    Hi Mike thanks very much for the great review really appreciate it and thanks for the recommendation.Enjoy your new car Jonathan