play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
4.9

Based on 165 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service from Alex Scott cars

    By DAVID J on 02 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought an outlander phev from Brian at Alex Scott cars and the service was 10 out of 10. The car was very well priced and in imaculate condition and the price they gave me for my part ex was very good. I would definitely buy another car from them and recommend them to all my friends and family.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/07/17

    Morning david thanks for the positive review i appreciate it and we are all pleased that the car matched your expectations and thanks for the recommendations.Brian


  • 5

    FIRST CLASS SERVICE.

    By Ewan M on 01 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the moment the phone was answered by Johnathon, at Alex Scott Guidepost I felt as if I was sitting beside him and had his full attention. I explained what I was after and was given all relevant information concerning that car and then given a fair offer on description of my car, which was confirmed when I collected the new car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/07/17

    Hi ewan thanks for the review and i am pleased you are happy with your new vehicle and that the 200 mile trip to come and pick up the car was worth it.Thanks again,Jonathan


  • 5

    excellence at Alex Scott's as usual

    By Philip C on 30 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Range and price of vehicles on sale was very good, staff very helpful, well presented and polite. was given very good part exchange deal and excellent price for new vehicle. have used this company for the last 20 years or so and have yet to find a fault with their service and after sales service, will continue to use them.


  • 5

    A great place to buy a used car

    By Judith T on 28 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car we have bought from Alex Scott and both are excellent. Our first car which we still have is a Peugeot 3008 and it is a first class car. It has a high spec, is in excellent condition, most comfortable and has never let us down. We would gladly have another. Then we recently bought our second car here. It is a Suzuki Swift 5 door which is in immaculate condition with a very low mileage at 18,000 miles. This car drives well and is very comfortable. We are very pleased that we bought this car at Alex Scott and it is just what we wanted.. This was all handled by Jonathan at Alex Scott who took great care of us and presented us with an attractive price we easily accepted.. Jonathan has an oustanding knowledge of cars and he handled the whole transaction with great care and attention to detail. to detail. We are delighted with Alex Scott and would have no hesitation recommending him to anyone. Mr and Mrs N. Tindall

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/06/17

    Hello and thankyou to you both for your recent purchase and your continuing support i hope you like the suzuki as much as you liking your 3008 and appreciate you taking the time to post the review.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Highly Recommend more than anyone else.

    By Caroline M on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Thank you to Alex Scott for helping me throughout the process and choosing the perfect car for me. I would highly recommend them more than anyone else, because they are so helpful, the whole process went super smooth and quick. My family now has 2 amazing cars from the company. Honestly if you are looking for a car, Alex Scott Cars is the place to look. Thanks to Johnathan for the help, great customer service.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/06/17

    Hi caroline thanks for the review and thankyou to your dad for recommending ourselves i know he is very happy with his car and i hope you will be with yours.Once again thanks,jonathan


  • 5

    Good quality cars and value for money

    By Carol D on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I and my husband have bought cars from alex scotts fpr over 30 years i would not use any other dealer . I have always found them to be very helpful and provide a good service and after care always very friendly and if they have not got what you are looking for in a car they will find one for you .i would like to thank Brian in the sales office for his help when i visit and Johnathan .

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/06/17

    Hi carol i have lost count how many cars you have purchased over the last 30 years but they are all appreciated and thanks for putting on the review i will pass on your comments to Brian.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Excellent service at alex scott

    By Elizabeth P on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and good part exchange deal Highly recommend

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/06/17

    Hi elizabeth thanks for the review and your most recent purchase we all appreciate your business and if you need anything just get intouch.Thanks from all the team


  • 5

    Worth a visit !

    By David L on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is our second car purchased from Alex Scott .The service we received was excellent we are delighted with our Qashqai and hope to have many miles of happy motoring in the future..We would recommend our friends to visit for good reliable service and honesty. Betty /Dave Gray

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/06/17

    Thanks to you both for your review and your recent car purchase,thanks for coming back to us and recommending us to future customers,anything you need going forward just pick up the phone thanks from all the team


  • 5

    Great garage and fab team at Alex Scott

    By Julie Y on 20 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly service and good selection of cars. I was helped by Gary through the process of part exchanging my old vehicle for one of theirs and found the whole experience more than satisfactory. This is the third car I have purchased from Alex Scott Guidepost so that speaks volumes.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/06/17

    Hi julie thanks for the review and thanks once again for purchasing your 3rd car from ourselves we all appreciate it from all the team thanks for your continuing support


  • 5

    happy happy happy

    By Paul S on 18 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    George was really great sorted us out in no time and gave us a very fair trade in he was very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble for him customer service was the best yet we did not feel as if we were being pushed at all and we had plenty of time to make up our minds the test drive was very extensive and we left with a great car and a great deal will definately go back and reccomend them to anyone who is looking for a car

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/06/17

    Hi paul good to hear that you are happy with your car and the overall experience.We appreciate the review,Thanks from all the team