play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 453 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Kia sportage

    By paul A on 01 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Thanks to Gary for sorting me out with a lovely kia sportage ,and sorting everything out with the trade in.well worth a visit

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 08/01/20

    Hi Paula thank you for your 5 star review Im pleased you like your new car and have many miles of happy motoring thanks again Gary


  • 5

    Customer for life

    By melissa B on 28 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    No hard sell. Nothing was too much, I will definitely be buying another car from here.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 08/01/20

    Thank you Milissa for your 5 star review and look forward to your next visit many thanks Gary


  • 5

    Efficient, knowledgable and friendly staff.

    By henry M on 27 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, friendly staff who were quick to help and efficient in completing paper work etc.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/11/19

    Thank you for your review Henry and I hope you have many miles of happy motoring thanks Gary


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with you

    By John R on 19 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They did a good service and put the car through its mot rectifying all faults and advisories. It was ready for collection exactly on tine. I am delighted with my new car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 25/11/19

    Hi John thank you so much for your 5 Star review. Once again thank you for your business. Maz


  • 5

    Quick and easy

    By Shahin M on 18 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service and experience this is the second car I've Purchased from here

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 19/11/19

    Hi Shahin. Thank you so much for the 5 star review and thank you again for the repeat business. Maz


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By John S on 14 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    I left an email on there site showing interest in one of there cars I was contacted by them with one of there sales who was a guy called Maz because of the distance I live from the dealership we went through the paper work on the phone six days later we went to the dealers had a run in the car we had talked about we liked it and decided to go ahead and purchase it Maz had all the paper work just about done just a few signatures to complete the deal it was first class treatment from start to finish and we drove back home in our new car in all making only one trip

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 15/11/19

    Hello John thank you so much for the review. It was really nice and pleasant dealing with you both. I always try my best with everyone no matter what. It makes me feel good and always want to do more when I get reviews like this. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Outstanding professionalism coupled with courtesy.

    By Graham B on 14 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    From the start, we were met with courtesy and friendliness by both the manager and the salesman. They were knowledgeable and very, very helpful.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 15/11/19

    Thank you Graham for the 5 Star review. Once again thank you for the business. You know where I am if you need me. Maz


  • 5

    Well impressed with the purchase

    By Andrew C on 14 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    My experience was great made to feel welcome we met a man called maz I told him what car I was interested in he told me that the car was getting the wheels re painted and maz let us test drive a similar car I was reluctant at first but he made me and my partner feel at ease and welcome thank you maz

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 15/11/19

    Thank you so much Andrew for your kind words. And once again thank you for the business. You know where I am if you need me. Maz


  • 5

    Third car bought at this garage

    By Jean B on 09 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Just bought my third car from Alx Scotts Choppington , absolutely love my new car and loved the last two. Always get a good deal at the garage the prices are great , Maz who dealt with the sale couldnt have been more helpfull and friendly , everyone in the garage is friendly and helpfull, I was kept in the loop as to wether anyone else had shown interest, and as sokn as i rang back the car was reserved for me , a great experience all round , im sure ill be back for my next car , thank you to Maz and the staff for bedn welcoming Nd giving an excelkent service as always

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 09/11/19

    Hello Jean. Wow thank you so much for the review. You have literally made me feel so good and chuffed to bits. I always try my best and its the reviews that keep on making me to do well. Once again thank you for the repeat business. Maz


  • 5

    Friendly, relaxed & quality service

    By Emma Elizabeth C on 08 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Relaxed, no pressure sales team. I’d seen the car online, so called into the garage to have a look. I was given the keys and sent off for a test drive while they had a look at my old car for part exchange. I was given loads of flexibility on finance options and repayments, and they were happy to look at a selection of different options, so I didn’t feel pressured or rushed to get the deal made. After a few days, the car had been serviced, MOT’d and valeted ready to go, all the paperwork was ready so nice easy process to sort out the V5s etc. The after sales offers for service discount is great too. Would be happy to buy here again, or recommend to anyone.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 09/11/19

    Hi Emma thank you so much for the review and taking time to do it. It was a great read making me feel so good. You know where we are if you need me/us. And once again thank you for the business. Maz