play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 520 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A pleasure doing business with Alex Scott's

    By derek F on 29 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was a little nervous as I hadn't bought a car for nearly 10 years but Gary was brilliant at putting me at ease. No hard sell at all. Car was very reasonably priced and I got more for my old car in part exchange than I had been quoted by other garages. If you want simple, straightforward, yet professional service, look no further than Alex Scott's.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 30/09/20

    Thank you for your review Derek . I hope you have many miles of enjoyable motoring with your new car . thank you for your business Gary


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By olivia H on 16 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service start to finish. Staff are all lovely. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent for non-experts!

    By mark H on 13 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    An excellent experience: no pressure, informative, helpful. We struck a fair deal and they helped me understand the process. You can see why they're a highly regarded garage and get a lot of repeat business.


  • 5

    Straight forward buying experience at Alex Scott

    By Julie H on 12 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful straight forward buying experience I got a good price trade In for my car, and a great price for my new car. Maz who looked after me even came in on his day off to finalise the deal . All the paper work straight forward. Would highly recommend anyone buying a new car from Alex Scott Guidpost. Julie Henricks.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/09/20

    Hi Julie. Thank you so much for the review. You both were a pleasure to deal with and i would for anyone like yourselves do what i did. Thank you for the business again. Maz


  • 5

    Used Kia Sportage

    By mark R on 07 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Straight forward with no hassle pleasure to deal with


  • 5

    purchase of Kia Sportage

    By bill D on 29 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    The sale of the car was handled in a very professional manor. I was looked after for all the necessary requirements which made the sale a smooth transaction for me without any hassle. They also included plenty of fuel for my return journey home approx 50mile. The car was presented in an excellent condition and I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Would use again

    By samantha H on 17 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Helpful and honest. Very happy with car and quality of the service. Friendly and would buy from them again

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/09/20

    Hi samantha thanks for the 5 star review we really appreciate and thanks once again for your business. Jonathan


  • 5

    A relaxed, no pressure environment.

    By tony S on 16 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    I had been to Alex Scott Cars around 6 months ago to buy a used car for and with my daughter. I was so impressed by the way the dealership handled the sale and whole process with a first time car buyer and a young woman at that. That I was delighted to see a car that I was interested in myself, knowing what sort of service I would receive i paid them a visit and as a result, I purchased an excellent used Mazda. Needless to say, whenever I wish to change my car, Alex Scott Cars will be my preferred dealership.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/09/20

    Hi Tony thanks for the great review i appreciate it and i hope you are enjoying your new vehicle,thanks again jonathan


  • 5

    New car purchase.

    By muriel R on 12 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service.experience was a pleasure.Very helpful relaxed approach.Pleased with our transaction.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/09/20

    Hi Muriel thanks for the great 5 star review i will pass your comments on to the team and once again thanks for your business, jonathan


  • 5

    Faultless, easy car purchase

    By ann H on 05 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Wouldn’t buy a car from anywhere else, very professional but also friendly, approachable and down to earth. Nothing is a bother. The after sales service is very attractive. Can’t recommended ALEX Scott guidepost enough.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 07/09/20

    Hi Ann thanks for the 5 star review and recommendation and your business once again,i hope you enjoy your latest purchase, Jonathan