play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
5.0

Based on 442 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Five stars

    By Natasha M on 04 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely over the moon with my new car it is exactly as described if not better! Service was fantastic Maz was great and couldn’t of been more helpful. Thank you again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 04/11/19

    Hi Natasha. Thank you so much for the review not only it was a pleasure dealing with you and Alex and Danny, it was good banter. When you decide in the future to change your car please think of us/me first. Once again thank you for the business. Maz


  • 5

    Zafira automatic

    By ronald D on 21 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    very good experience would use again and recommend.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 22/10/19

    Hi Ron thanks for the 5 star review and positive comments we all appreciate it.Gary


  • 5

    Nice genuine local family business who care.

    By joy N on 19 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    First class called in on chance to see what they had before going onto main dealers locally.Had the car , model , colour just what I was looking for . Gave me a great trade in price far best in local area I’d had . Nice caring Genuine guy could tell he genuinely cared , interested in His business and to go the extra mile for the customer .Didnt have to sit and hackle for 2 hrs trying to get the part ex price increased deal done in 30 mins and told to take it for a test drive for as long as I liked so felt under no pressure while test driving .cleanest car I’ve taken delivery off that’s 5 in the last 2 years FROM MAIN DEALERS THAT IS .Definatley could tell this was a family owned business real customer care .

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 22/10/19

    Hi Joy it was a pleasure doing business with you and thanks for taking the time write the review i appreciate it.Jonathan


  • 5

    A very professional service.

    By ian T on 15 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    A great service from professional staff. An easy purchase from start to finish. No hassle. No pressure. Great deal on a superb vehicle.


  • 5

    Very friendly

    By paul N on 11 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with service, customer care and good value for money on vehicle.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 22/10/19

    Hi Paul thanks for taking the time to write the 5 star review and i am pleased you are enjoying your new car,Thanks Gary


  • 5

    Very professional and excellent service

    By kim S on 03 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish. Very friendly and very professional

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 22/10/19

    Hi kim thanks once again for your latest purchase i appreciate it your customer loyalty,Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    Amazing people

    By ben W on 03 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Alex Scott's is a amazing place to get you car so friendly helpfull and if you ain't sure with anything they explain it so you understand. My car was in great condition nothing wrong got what a payed for and more thank woild recommend these to anyone .

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 22/10/19

    Hi Ben thanks for the great review we all appreciate it,Thanks


  • 5

    Need a car go and talk to these people

    By Mark H on 01 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent well informed team Polite no pressure helpful service Good deal on the car we chose Thanks

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 22/10/19

    Hi Mark thanks for taking the time to write the review.We are pleased that you were satisfied with the whole sales experience and are enjoying your new vehicle.Thanks from all the team


  • 5

    Oh, what a nice car!

    By sam Q on 29 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    From the start, 'the boss' (I'm not allowed names apparently, but try 'J.S.') was welcoming, clear in description, and generous with his time. He answered our queries with honest, straightforward answers and at NO time employed the 'pressure' sales techniques we have experienced from other garages over the years. The car we bought from him was properly cleaned, maintained and presented. The test drive was open-ended and completely relaxed for us. The 'close the deal' discussion was objective, calm and satisfying; we were very pleased overall. To write "would deal here again" may seem like a cliché, but it is emphatically true about J. at Alex Scott, Guidepost.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 30/09/19

    Hi Sam thanks very much for taking the time to write the review and i am pleased you were satisfied with the whole sales process and your new vehicle and if there is anything which we can help you with going forward just pick up the phone.Thanks Jonathan Scott


  • 5

    Recommendation high

    By Pamela G on 27 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Polite, friendly and knowledgeable conversations from a lovely salesman. Worked out exactly what our price range was and showed us cars within our limit. He completed all the necessary paperwork so everything was straight forward. Have heard good and bad about Alex Scott but I was very impressed and would highly recommend their services.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 28/09/19

    Hello Pam Thank you for your kind words. It was my pleasure dealing with you. Once again thank you for the business. Maz