play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
4.9

Based on 165 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    returning to buy another fantastic car

    By Alan H on 17 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Over the last 20 years my family have got cars for Alex scotts cars . My Mam and dad and now us for the second time . We got a golf tdi on a 09 on 2013 and have returned to Alex Scott's 4 years later to get another golf tdi on a 14 reg . Great service and fantastic cars . We will use again in the future. Top price paid for are partex and free MOTs for life. Great customer service. Thanks to Jonathan Scott for sorting us out a fantastic deal . Till the next from the Hadaway family


  • 5

    No hassle, top service, great cars.

    By Paul W on 17 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Makes buying a carvery easy. We had test-driven cars at the Cramlington branch - staff there were excellent too. It's god to have two locations as the range on offer gives any second-hand car buyer pretty much any car you could wish for. All the cars we test drove were in great condition - open and honest appraisal of the cars from the staff too. Helpful, friendly - couldn't be happier with our car and who we've bought it from. The part-ex was a very fair deal too. We'll definitely be visiting Alex Scott cars when we come to change our car. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Volkswagen golf tsi

    By Kenneth T on 16 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from brian would highly recommend this is my second car from alex scott guidepost and would go back again

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 17/06/17

    Hi kenneth thanks for the review i appreciate it and i am pleased both you and your son are happy with your new cars,Once again thanks,Brian


  • 5

    First Class....

    By Andrew T on 15 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the initial telephone enquiry to picking up the keys of our new vehicle the experience of dealing with this company was first class. Friendly, personal and efficient. Cars were prepared for trial prior to our arrival. Our requirements were listened to and understood. They did not try to upsell a vehicle. We received a vehicle which met our needs. The Car was presented in first class condition. The car was very well priced and had very low mileage. We would have no hesitation in dealing with them again and highly recomend this well established family owned and run business.


  • 5

    Excellent used car dealer in Morpeth.

    By Wray T on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I wanted to update my Nissan Qashqai and looked at the Auto Trader web site. Having previously purchased an ex Motorbility car I was happy to have another. Having searched the site I came across Alex Scott Cars in Morpeth whose stock most met my specific requirements. I spoke to Johnathan Scott who was able to offer me an ex Motorbility Nissan Qashqai that met all my needs other than colour. Johnathan gave me a fair part exchange allowance and we agreed a deal. It was over two weeks before I was able to collect the car. When I arrived at the dealership the Qashqai was fully cleaned, serviced and ready to drive away. It was well worth the 900 mile round trip to buy the car from Alex Scott Cars and I would have no hesitation in recommending this garage.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/06/17

    Hi wray thanks for taking the time to write the review i am pleased it was worth the trip to come down and purchase your new qashqai and i am pleased that your were happy with the service,keep in touch.Thanks jonathan


  • 5

    Great Dealer

    By Richard T on 10 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Second time I have bought a car from Alex Scott motors and can safely say both times have been stress free. A good selection of quality used clean vehicles always available, best of all NO PUSHY SALESMEN. Test drive no problem, trade plates on and away you go. Finance deals explained simply no jargon or excessive paperwork to read through. Warranty offered and a loyalty card scheme for servicing and mot using their garage services. Overall a well recommended local car dealer, I will purchase another car from Alex Scott when the time comes.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/06/17

    Hi richard thanks for your latest purchase from ourselves and your latest review we all appreciate it and if you need anything going forward just pick up the phone or call in when you are passing.Once again thanks from all the team


  • 5

    reliable dealer

    By Haleh B on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good customer service, staff were very kind and helpful. One point off the score because the car was not as clean as other dealers', however they did everything that we asked for the car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/06/17

    Hi haleh thanks for taking the time to write the review and i am pleased you are enjoying your new VW Tiguan and if you require any further assistance please dont hesitate to get intouch.Thanks Brian


  • 5

    Stress free

    By Rachel M on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with Jonathan when buying my car. All the staff are Very friendly and helpful.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/06/17

    Hi Rachel i am pleased your latest purchase was a stress free situation and hope you are enjoying your new astra.Thanks alot Jonathan


  • 5

    I'd recommend these guys

    By Kelly M on 30 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having recently bought a car from here I must say I was really pleased with the service, I had lots of questions over the phone and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would recommend using these guys if you want a really good genuine deal. Thanks guys


  • 5

    Exellent dealers

    By Lawrence N on 26 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had the exact car i excellent deas after a light blue astra elite at a good price, car had a few marks on the paint work but brian said it would be polished out and it was , i even got money off the sticker price because i sold my trade in private for more than trade in price so win win , staff were very friendly gave us coffee and some petrol to see us on our way, recommend would buy from again, thanks for a smooth transaction.