play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Guidepost

At Alex Scott Guidepost we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Guidepost

Alex Scott Guidepost
5
4.9

Based on 165 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Alex Scott A Garage with integrity

    By Kevin S on 23 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good collection of vehicles which they were only too happy to let us try and let us check the seat and boot configurations out, and left us to finalise our end choice alone based on our needs.. The garage is not flash like some of the main dealers, it is basic and the staff appear to have integrity and go out of their way to help,, which is all you want from a garage at the end of the day. I did have an issue with the car when I got it the TPMS light was on but a return visit had it promptly sorted- no excuses like i have experienced at other dealers. Certainly a dealership I would recommend to friends and family.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/05/17

    Hi kevin thanks for the review i am pleased that we managed to find you the right car in the end and that you were happy with your buying experience and if you need anything just get intouch.Thanks Gary


  • 5

    SUPERB & GENUINE GARAGE

    By Stuart S on 21 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Its good to see that reliable and genuine people still exist,The way we were treated was superb, talking about the price, negotiating was not a problem we just felt at home and relaxed.Wonderful car expert we hope they get many more customers,Yes we will go again our new car drives like a dream. EXCELLENT

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/05/17

    Hi stuart thanks for the review and i am pleased your long journey over to us was worth it and you are enjoying your new car thanks for your business .Jonathan


  • 5

    EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

    By Norman B on 19 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is my third Vauxhall Astra from Alex Scott over 15 years. This latest one from Guide Post. Jonathan Scott was professional, courteous and of a friendly disposition to my wife and myself. It was a pleasure to do business with him. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/05/17

    Hi Norman i am pleased your new astra is as good as the previous two you purchased from ourselves and if you need anything going forward just call in or pick up the phone.Thanks Jonathan


  • 5

    never had any problem

    By Barbara M on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    the third car from Alex Scott never had any problems very helpful staff I would recommend definitely

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/05/17

    Hi barbara thanks for your latest purchase we all appreciate your business again and hope you are enjoying your new nissan.Thanks jonathan


  • 5

    An enjoyable experience

    By Brian P on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I certainly found the experience very enjoyable,never at any time was there any pressure put on me to go for a car out of my price range the car I liked was well blocked in but quick as a flash they had it ready for a test drive an invited to give it as long a test drive as l wanted to, and. on return we quickly arranged to proceed with the sale

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 24/05/17

    Hi Brian thanks for the review and your repeat business and i am pleased you are happy with your nissan note.See you soon.Jonathan


  • 5

    My experience

    By Peter S on 14 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Alex Scott make buying a car a pleasurable experience, no pushy salesmen very friendly and they never hassle you the minute you step foot on the forecourt. This is my second time buying a car from this company and I can't fault them at all nothing is to much hassle and the aftercare is first class they certainly look after their customers.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 15/05/17

    Hi peter thanks for your recent review and for your recent car purchase.Thanks from all the team


  • 5

    Superb service.

    By James G on 09 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 13/05/17

    Hi james thanks for the review and thanks again for your latest purchase.thanks from all the team


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By SHIRLEY C on 07 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Left to browse at leisure but staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful and not at all pushy in any way. Very pleased with purchase and a small problem we had with the car was dealt with swiftly and efficiently. Recommended.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 08/05/17

    Hi shirley thanks for the review we all appreciate it from all the team and hope you enjoy your new car.Thanks once again


  • 5

    Fab friendly service

    By Anna A on 29 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a fantastic fiat 500 from the garage yesterday. The service from Brian was brilliant. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend them.

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 02/05/17

    Hi anna thanks for the review and for your latest car purchase i am pleased you are loving your new car and if you need anything just call in when you are passing.Thanks Brian and all the team


  • 5

    car bying at alex scott

    By THOMAS A on 28 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    have had 3 cars from alex scott had no bother with any of them if you did they allways help you very friendly staff nothings the bother would definitely recomend them execllent service

    Reply from Alex Scott Guidepost on 29/04/17

    Thanks Thomas for your latest car purchase and we appreciate your business once again and hope your daughter enjoys her new car aswell.Thanks from all the team